We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room, but certainly not cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Natick
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice clean room, but certainly not cheap”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checkin process was quick, but our representative was a little spicy. She did the job, but pushed back on us for a couple things. Apparently someone messed with her corn flakes at breakfast time.

Room small but comfortable. Bathroom clean and well stocked. Powerful HVAC system so it cooled the warm room quickly. Elevators I found were a bit slow. Work area was good sized and the internet was quick (and free).

Check out was a breeze. Did not eat on site. Lots of options close by so we elected to be adventureous.

Only complaint on this stay was the rate. They are proud of their hotel. I shopped and could not really get a deal.

Overall, as the other reviews state, a clean simple room that serves the purpose. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLMS-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    108
    66
    22
    9
See reviews for
102
47
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First - the price for a nice room is very acceptable. Everything is clean, receptionist a service are good. Secondly - it is close to everything in Natick, Framingham and Wellesley and to several shopping centers in the area. It is like a second home. Nothing excellent but also nothing wrong. If you plan to stay in the area fro several day this is you hotel.

Room Tip: Seelect room not facing Rt. 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ota R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday evening. Biggest issue was breakfast which as a la carte or buffet. We don't eat enough to warrant the double digit breakfast. We were able to just get some scrambled eggs. It would have been nice though if they had been freshly made and not just taken from the buffet. Overall it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Thought that over all the hotel was very nice. inconvient pool hours as there is a lifegaurd so it not open suring the week in the morning and afternoon. Some of the receptionest/front staff seem rude or annoyed whike other were very helpful!! The complimentry tea and coffe was nice. Rooms clean, slight odour nothing too bad. Close to mall!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiancow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the courtyard. the customer service was fantastic.as was the room nothing fancy just clean and spacious. we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet served at the hotel restaraunt. it was not complementry but well worth the money spent. there is a fantastic shopping center in walking distance and many good places to eat. It is also close to the green line and the Mass turnpike so commuting to boston is very easy I would recomend using the greenline to travel into boston. We stayed in Natick because of the American Girl store that is located in the shopping center the hotel also caters to the the american girl theme as you can purchase a special bed for the doll. this was for my Daughters birthday and everything was set up and ready to go when we arrived. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants a good room at a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The front desk was remarkable friendly and helpful to all the walk-ins without reservations. To those of us staying at the hotel, nothing we needed was impossible to get. This place was wall-to-wall people but didn't seem crowded (except the very small pool). The room was up-to-date and very clean. Unlike a lot of Coutryards, this one still has a restaurant that even serves room service. Price is right and location is easy for Boston and western suburbs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Mass Turnpike and the Natick Mall yet it was one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. I read the other reviews about the air conditioner which was noisy, but I turned the fan from "on" to "auto" and the fan only ran infrequently. Our sleep was fine. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Another plus is that there is a full service restaurant and bar in the lobby. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondvous78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
258 reviews
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Natick

Property: Courtyard Boston Natick
Address: 342 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Marriott
Natick Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing