We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our "regular" list”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Natick
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Wife and I come here about every 6 months for a weekend. We have found this hotel to be consistant in services and staff - no surprises. I especially enjoy the New England clam chowder (Friday night special). It's really standard can stuff, just has added clams and cream. Rose at the bar mixes a great martini - but check the olives - for some reason this visit they bought ones with garlic, and that is just wrong in a martini. Breakfast buffet is complete, but a tad expensive. Wife says coffee is awful (but again, consistant), so plan on visiting the DD just down the street. Standard hotel wall type heater/air conditioning units, but they have a thermostat near room entrance so the fan can be set on "auto" rather than running all the time. The skinny - nothing fancy, but it is consistant.

Room Tip: All rooms have been similar for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 296 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Like the convenient location...in the most busy mall/business/suburban area, works well for getting together with my family and friends. With all the traffic during Thanksgiving while there, it was so peaceful inside. This trip my room was not as nice as my last visit but, I learned they are all being renovated this next spring and as the hotel is 11 years old, that;s fine. Love the pool and fitness, the small intimate bar, and the staff that is happy to help in any way. I'm still happy to say "Thank you Marriott"

Room Tip: Rooms vary, next time i will check the room before occupancy but after spring 2013 won't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this Courtyard last week. Not thrilled about it at all. As a Platinum Member I was given a really bad room (Maybe they do not have better ones). Room faced the busy street, you could hear loud cars pass by. The AC/Heat unit is so loud, knocks you out of bed when it starts running. Restaurant or bar does not have feeling of the restaurant. It all feels like one big hallway. Hallways, and rooms, do not smell fresh. O before I forget there is one good thing, that is popcorn maker in the hallway. If you were to come to this area choose Hampton Inn. It is on Speen St as well, very close by. Rooms are bigger and cleaner, hot breakfast included, customer service is very nice. Courtyard is managed poorly, and even as a Marriott Platinum Member I choose Hampton Inn over Courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nermean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Convenient to College visits and myriad shopping opportunities, this Courtyard by Marriott has been maintained well. No surprises here, just a clean, spacious room, ample parking, reasonable prices and free coffee in the morning. The only recent upgrade is the Paul Mitchell bath products - a nice addition to an otherwise somewhat bare-bones hotel choice.There is a restaurant in the lobby, but I did not eat there. (It closes on the early side, so plan in advance.) I still do not understand why Marriott doesn't offer complimentary breakfast as all other hotels at this price point do...

A perfectly acceptable hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving. The property is nicely located near the Natick Mass Pike exit. We were able to easily hop onto the interstate and be in downtown Boston very quickly. The nearby mall made Black Friday shopping very convenient. The property is very clean, the room and bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was greatly appreciated. I dislike the new courtyard business model that did away with the buffet restaurant. This property still retains the older business model.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is pretty cookie-cutter suburban hotel, with a few differences. There are only two elevators and one is off in the far corner so there are long waits for crowded elevators; what was the architect thinking?
The rooms are clean and the location is good. We had a problem with our window; it wouldn't close properly and it whistled all night long when the wind blew. Complained in the morning and it was fixed by that afternoon.
No complimentary breakfast; buffet is about $11. Ouch!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gefilte63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I'm in the area frequently and usually stay at another hotel chain with a location up the road. I took a chance on the Courtyard as I had noticed it received good reviews. I was pleasantly surprised and the quality of the rooms, good service and amenities. The hotel doesn't look dated and the rooms are large with comfortable beds. Unlike the Hampton the rooms were not stale or smell of mold. The one major advantage the hotel has is a bar and restaurant on property. This is a HUGE benefit for anyone that travels and doesn't want to venture out after a long day of meetings or travel. Strongly recommend the hotel for business or leisure travelers going to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stikupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
5 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
8.4 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 3 in Needham
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Natick

Address: 342 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range: $89 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Marriott
Natick Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing