We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, but not worth the cost” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Natick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Natick
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
607 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Okay, but not worth the cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

We were visiting Wellesley (15-20 mins away)for a group event and chose the Courtyard from the hotels available. It is a pretty basic hotel, next to a very large upscale Mall. It is not quite as nice as other Courtyards we have stayed in. We had a king room and had requested a rollaway. When we arrived we found the very small room had a very small (twin) fold out couch with no linens. We called the front desk and a fellow brought up 1 king sheet and 1 thin blanket. We called again and got a blanket. The next day, I asked at the front desk and got a set of sheets and one more thin blanket. Still no pillow. The room was pretty basic and they are incredibly skimpy on toiletries. The pool is nice, as is the workout room. The bar was nice (very expensive $12 for a martini) and the bartender very nice. Parking was a pain. We had to hang out to wait for spaces. We are going to try the Hampton Inn next time if we have to stay in Natick. We had to stay the Sunday night and couldn't get our group rate. We decided to move into the Sheraton in Cambridge. Very good idea.

  • Liked — Free Internet, pool,
  • Disliked — linens, beds, rooms too small, not enough toiletries
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    66
    20
    7
See reviews for
100
46
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2007

Nice stay. Encountered one of the sweetest front desk staff ever at this hotel during check-in. Facility looks pretty new, and it always appeared clean. Although the room was nice and the bed was comfortable, I was surprised at the size -- we had a king-bed room, and it was quite tiny, like something you would expect to see in New York City rather than suburbia. One of the people in our wedding party was in a double room, however, and it was a standard size.

Fitness facility was good -- two elliptical trainers, a treadmill, weight machine, etc.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank blondedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2007

The rooms at this property are standard Courtyard fare -nothing great, nothing terrible. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating, however the common areas of this hotel are terrible. The carpeting is filthy and hallways have a smell that makes it look as though they're working to create the impression of clean vs. actually being clean. As with most Courtards, you need to be prepared to listen to room doors slamming as guests come and go - why this can't be controlled is beyond me. One security note - the back entrance is always unlocked - don't be fooled by the sign indicating that you need to use your room key.

  • Liked — Marriott Points
  • Disliked — Dirty common areas, so-so housekeeping
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank medicalalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fla.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

This is a functional hotel. Rooms are nice size. I could NOT hear the rooms next door.
Pros: near Mass Pike, adjacent to new upscale Natick Mall, clean room, clean building
Cons: backdoor said it was locked for guests' protection, but it wasn't, elevators are slow, pool open only when part-time lifeguard is on duty. Had to have magnetic key re-programmed twice over two days.

  • Liked — Location near great shopping and 20 minutes from Boston
  • Disliked — Unlocked back door, even though sign said it was locked.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnewberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medfield, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

Great staff, great service, and the only indoor pool in natick made this the easy choice for us.

  • Liked — service, pool
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wander47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

I stayed for 4 days, on a top level King Bed room.
It wasn't that bad, it definitley looks better on the outside than the inside. Its just old....and no personal service..
I've been staying at the Hampton Inn across the street since like November for business... its WAY BETTER!! for the following reasons:
Customer Service is exceptional
FREE breakfast
WIRELESS internet
MUCH BIGGER rooms

it just doesn't make sense to stay at this marriot unless you need points or got it for a cheaper price. If not, stay at the Hampton!

  • Liked — It was cheap through a flight+hotel package with hotwire.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2007

Clean, quiet, efficient, no frills. We have used it several times for weekend visits.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hptn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Natick

Property: Courtyard Boston Natick
Address: 342 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Marriott
Natick Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing