We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage on a peaceful pond”
other travelers have booked this property
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (streetside)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (streetside)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Streetside 2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (streetside)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Streetside 2)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA Bayside at dusk
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Living Rm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (1st Bdrm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod (1st Bdrm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (2nd Bdrm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Den)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Den Futon)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Kitchen 4)
Otwell Cottage  Cape Cod MA Porch (Bayside)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Bayside Outdoor Shower)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (The Bay at Twilight)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA 'The Otwhale'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monument Beach, Bourne, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rdmnmlaw
Putney, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage on a peaceful pond”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Trip Advisor listed this cottage as a two bathroom accommodation. It has only one small bathroom. For a couple or family with no more than two small children, this cottage is a five. I have given it a four because larger families (we had five adults for two nights of our stay) are going to have a difficult time getting ready for activities because of the single bathroom. The cottage was very clean and in very good condition. The setting is serene. It backs up to a salt-water pond that is lined with trees. There are canoes and bikes and lots of room to hike. It is within walking distance of the Lobster Trap, which we found to be a wonderful place to eat. We will stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pond in the back.
Liked least: One bathroom/
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Robert, Thanks so much for your lovely comments about your stay and the cottage. I am so happy that you enjoyed its beauty and found the Lobster Trap - a favorite place for all of our guests - and within walking distance to boot! My apologies about the listing error. I thought I had corrected this once before in the cottage description. Perhaps Trip Advisor counts the outdoor shower a the second bath - it does have hot & cold water - but understandably, not an accurate listing. I'll be sure to edit that and thanks for the heads up. I hope you'll return to enjoy another stay! All best, Peggy O
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
The kids you, Kevin. I hope that you may return another year to enjoy more of the Cape and the cottage. Appreciate your lovely comments!
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness and location
Liked least: the TV was a little small but we didn't watch a lot of it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you, Sue Ellen, for your gracious words about our cottage. We certainly hope you'll have the occasion to return for another stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louie D
2 reviews
“Dreamy Retreat...”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just returned from our weekend stay at this lovely cottage. It's best feature is it's proximity to the pond, which provides a peaceful and relaxing view each morning and the chance to fish, swim or use the kayaks to your heart's desire. It's cozy atmosphere made us feel welcomed and at ease. It you are looking for luxury, this may not be for you, but we found it to be well stocked (kayak's, bikes, tennis rackets, wet suits, fishing rods), very clean and located near most areas of interest. Personal touches such as the guest journal, board games and all around information regarding places of interest and local restaurants and shops was very useful as well.We found it at a great price at the time of rental which could not be beat. Our only suggestion would be for a bigger TV and updated towels (Hence four stars rather than five) ... Overall, we had a wonderful time and can only hope to return in a near future...Thank you for sharing your space with us!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments about the cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll find the opportunity to return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBERT P
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
“WELL LOCATED COTTAGE”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Centrally located, just across the southern bridge a short distance into Cape Cod. A one hour drive south from Boston. An easy one hour access to all of Cape Cod, attractions south of Boston and on over to Newport, RI. Spend part of your vacation in Boston, Salem and surroundings before going to Cape Cod. You won't be able to see everything in two weeks. The cottage is small, quaint, quiet, clean and comfortable. Located on a tidal pond. It's older and basic so don't expect the Ritz. You can relax on the screened in porch or use it as a home base for sight-seeing. A flock of turkeys strolled through the yard on our last visit. Easiest to find in daylight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort.
Liked least: Small bathroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thanks for your compliments! We like being able to get to many places easily, too when we are staying at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Thanks for your gracious comments about your stay at the cottage. We hope you have many fond memories that will last a lifetime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing