We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Monson B&B and Inns
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Above and Beyond!”
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I hope everyone has the chance to experience this B & B. Ed and Jeff are more than owners, they are sweet, funny, social, maticulate & very knowledgeable. The smell when you first walk is is wonderful. But for me, the best was the sheets & the towels. SOFT & LUXURIOUS...not flimsy like at some B & B's..pure luxury.The details make this place amazing. I talked with Ed & Jeff & had coffee in the kitchen and was able to hear all about the history of the home & all the love they have poured into it. When I say they went "above and beyond" I truly mean it. I was there for 2 days. I was leaving & my rental car would not start. so Ed, without a blink, offered to drive me to Bradly airport. So we hopped into the volvo and off we went. Superior customer service. I will sing from the rafters to tell everyone I can about this wonderful place & the wonderful men who run it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyAhlstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston ma
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The house was amazing - immacualte and tastefully decorated. Rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts incredible. If you are in Western Mass and need a place to stay look no further. This place is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ/PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This review is long overdue ( my apologies to Ed and Jeff if you are reading this!)

I had the pleasure of staying here while on a business trip in MA. If you are ever in the area and need a place to stay look no further. This is what a B&B should be---warm and welcoming without being stuffy. My only recommendation for travelers---you need a car! Since I was without a car --hence the business trip----Ed and Jeff went out of their way ( above and beyond) to make my stay even more comfortable. Although most guests only get to enjoy breakfast I would like to share that Ed is a fabulous chef . Your kindness was very much appreciated.

I thank you again and hope to return one day with my husband and parents for the Brimfield Fair.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rquinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Would highly recommend this B&B. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculate, while our hosts, Jeffrey and Ed, were personality and thoughtfulness extraordinaire. Also, our delicious breakfast included eggs laid by their OWN chickens, whom you may meet in their coup under the carriage house.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozybrimfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Just back from a wonderful weekend at the Lord Manor B&B and what a stay!! A friend and I had planned the trip around the Brimfield Antique Show, which neither of us had ever attended, and needed a place to stay overnight on the Saturday of our weekend. Plenty of run-of-the-mill motels within a decent distance of the show, but we wanted something a bit more special. Lord Manor was certainly it. In the opposite direction of the previously mentioned motels and hotels, we literally drove in and out of the antique show faster than anyone else there! That in and of itself was a huge plus, but the manor itself was fantastic. Jeff and Ed, the proprietors, left no stone unturned as far as guest comfort and convenience. They also happen to be 2 of the nicest and most entertaining hosts I've met in a long time! The grounds are impeccable, their pool is gorgeous and was inviting had it been a few degrees warmer, but a perfect backdrop for wine and cheese in the late afternoon. Jeff grows his own medicinal herbs in the garden, keeps his own bees for honey (!!!) and they have chickens that will guarantee the...best...eggs you've ever tasted in their delicious morning breakfast spread. The house itself is the embodiment of what a B&B should be, classic colonial with beautiful but comfortable furnishings and is beyond clean and very well-maintained. We stayed in the Ellis room, absolutely lovely with a great private bath. Jeff and Ed's 3 dogs are well-behaved and a perfect welcoming committee. I'd go back in a heartbeat - not a ton to do in Monson besides the thrice yearly Brimfield Show, but as someone who lives in a concrete jungle, the drive out there alone would be worth the excuse to stay at this gem! Needless to say, I was impressed. Feel free to contact me if you want any other insights/opinions!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capeandlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

My dear friend and I spent a night at the Lord Manor during the weekend of the Brimfield Flea Market. It was the perfect place to stay. The home sits on five acres and is meticulously cared for, with the utmost attention paid to every detail. The very comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms are generous in size and during our visit smelled of freshly cut lilacs. The linens were so soft and also smelled terrific. In the morning we were treated to a scrumptious breakfast of blueberry pancakes and fluffy scrambled eggs - eggs that were gathered that very morning from their chicken coop! And all served on lovely Wedgewood China no less. The best part about our stay was of course the warmness and hospitality of the owners. Jeff and Ed are the perfect hosts and truly make everyone feel graciously welcome. Available when we needed them, but they let us have plenty of privacy too. We felt like we had the whole gorgeous house to ourselves! If you are looking for a boutique bed and breakfast where you will be pampered, look no further! The Lord Manor is such a delight! Thanks very much to Jeff and Ed - we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank netremblay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monson
12.0 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
427 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wilbraham Inn
Wilbraham Inn
#1 of 1 in Wilbraham
29 reviews
11.5 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
11.6 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 33 Green St, Monson, MA 01057-1228
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Monson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monson
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Manor... a distinctive Bed & Breakfast, The Manor is a 5,000-square-foot, center hall colonial, set on five park-like acres with a 60 foot swimming pool, many gardens, stone walls and a rich history in Monson, a quiet bedroom community in Western Massachusetts. The Manor is situated seven minutes from the Brimfield Antiques Shows, and 16 miles from Springfield. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing