We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best B & B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Monson B&B and Inns
Stewartsville, New Jersey
1 review
“Simply The Best B & B”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently spent three days at the Lord Manor B & B while attending the May 2013 Brimfield Antique Show. Our stay was a memorable one. Ed and Jeff were the friendliest and most accomodating hosts we have encountered in our 15 years of staying at B & B's for the show. The bedrooms are immaculate and decorated with comfort in mind. Even fresh flowers and gourmet chocolates on our pillows at night. Breakfast was served early to enable us to get started on our hunt for the perfect find. Ed prepared the most amazing breakfasts for everyone. The location of the Manor in Monson is approximately 10 minutes to the show and no traffic to contend with. We look forward to our next trip to this home away for home. We highly recommend you experience this wonderful B & B. Barbara and Jim

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny, ny
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Lord Manor for two nights in August. We met up with another couple there and went to see the Boston Pops at Tanglewood the second night. It was a great place to stay for the concert - close enough to get there, far enough to get out of the crowds.

Jeff and Ed are super friendly and make wonderful hosts! The beds are also so comfortable, we asked about the mattresses!

We didn't get the time to really take advantage of the awesome grounds and pool, but we will be back, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magic96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wonderful experience! We stayed at the Lord Manor for two nights and had a wonderful time! The manor is very tastefully decorated and made us feel at home. I had some business to attend to while I was there, and Ed set me up in the manor office/study, at the big desk no less, so I could access the internet and do my work.

The rooms were spotless with plenty of room, closet space and drawers. The bathroom of our room was very clean with lots of hot water.

The grounds are really nice with areas to just sit and listen to the birds or take a dip in the pool.

Ed and Jeff are wonderful hosts.

I would definately stay there again and give it my highest recommendation.

Bob G

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearldvg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed at Lord Manor when we went to the May 2012 Brimfield Antiques show. It was the perfect choice. Jeff and Ed, our hosts, could not have been more hospitable. Staying at this Bed and Breakfast made our trip so memorable. It was so nice to have the communal breakfast experience in the formal dining room. The guests - all of whom were attending the show - would have breakfast in the formal dining room around 7 - 7:30AM before heading to the show. The coffee, eggs, muffins etc, made by Ed were fabulous. We all talked about what we were shopping for, past experiences, and anything else that came up. The rooms were immaculate, the beds comfortable, the ambiance exactly what you would want. . The location was ideal - in fact approaching the show from the direction of Monson was quick and easy and avoids traffic jams on Route 20. If you are going to Brimfield, I highly recommend Lord Manor.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearldvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My boyfriend took me up to the Brimfield Antique fair and we lucked out with how perfect our accommodations were for this trip! Jeff and Ed are the most welcoming hosts. You truly feel as though your company is wanted. Their home is well appointed and super comfortable. Breakfast is amazing and the grounds have an awesome herb garden, chicken coup and a perfectly private pool.

Jeff and Ed were equally as excited about the antique fair as we were and offered really helpful advice for antiquing techniques. No kidding when I say we felt as if we were there to spend time with long lost friends. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on our next trip! If you appreciate a welcoming friend away from home sort of hospitality, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

When I look up the meaning of home, there is a picture of The Lord Manor. Upon arrival, you are greeted by Jeff and Ed, the proprietors who are very warm and friendly and make you feel like longtime friends.
The bed and breakfast boasts grounds that are lovely and welcoming. The rooms are so charming, cozy and pristine. The beauty is in the details with fresh cut flowers in the room and bars of scented soaps and bottles of shampoos and lotions found in the bathroom. When the beds are turned down in the evening, a sweet chocolate treat is left on each pillow.
The breakfasts are wonderful and made with farm fresh eggs from chickens on their property. The owners are very accommodating to your dietary needs.
If you are in the area of Monson, MA, this is the only place to stay. I recommend it highly. I look forward to visiting this wonderful B&B again.

Thanks, Jeff and Ed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimeF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, NY
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Inn was lovely, very clean, good food and very gracious hosts. Would love to go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMontebello_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monson
11.6 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
12.0 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
426 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wilbraham Inn
Wilbraham Inn
#1 of 1 in Wilbraham
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lord Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 33 Green St, Monson, MA 01057-1228
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Monson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monson
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Manor... a distinctive Bed & Breakfast, The Manor is a 5,000-square-foot, center hall colonial, set on five park-like acres with a 60 foot swimming pool, many gardens, stone walls and a rich history in Monson, a quiet bedroom community in Western Massachusetts. The Manor is situated seven minutes from the Brimfield Antiques Shows, and 16 miles from Springfield. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing