We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good prices”
Review of Lilac House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lilac House
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Millis
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, Good prices”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We order take out about twice a month from Lilac House and have never had any issues with the quality or cost. They're very friendly and fast. I'd recommend a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkiSkiBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Asia Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food is wonderful! I love the General's Gaus chicken, not too spicy. The lunches are a particular good deal with very large servings.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have enjoyed both take out as well as dining in at this restaurant and the food has been consistently good. Our most recent experience was for lunch and the value was terrific. Both meals for my wife and I were under nine dollars and included soup, egg roll or spring roll and boiled or fried rice. The entrees were fresh and flavorful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We usually order take-out, but as a treat we ate at the restaurant this time. Atmosphere is cheery and relaxing. Wait staff is very efficient and really takes care of you. Tea starts off the meal which is so nice! The portions are huge and the wait staff is very nice about boxing up leftovers. Such a nice experience!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoAwaySoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good Chinese food”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Good quality take-out food in the heart of Millis. We particularly like the eggplant in chinese sauce and their General Gao's chicken. Would recommend it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jabidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lilac House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing