We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in the area!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Christopher's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Millbury
Restaurant details
Sutton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the area!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved the ice cream and frappes. Very friendly employees. Clean and comfortable atmosphere. We will definitely be returning soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindsayGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very yummy, creamy ice cream. I had the kiddie size and it was plenty. I felt the price was good and there were tons of flavors to choose from. I would have liked to see a larger sundae menu, but the ice cream was really good on its own.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No jimmies needed--this ice cream is the best”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Christopher's homemade ice cream is the ice cream you remember: creamy and rich with REAL favors, not artificial ones. The pistachio and peach are scrumptious, but my favorite is the peppermint stick. Fun atmosphere and friendly staff make this place a winner every time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This little shop makes homemade ice cream which is heavenly (I love the chocolate chip, my kids like peanut butter cup). The shop is set up like an old fashioned ice cream shoppe. The customer service is great as well. I especially like that you can get hand packed pints and quarts and they are open year round! A must for anyone visiting the Millbury area, or for those who live here and just didn't know about this gem!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pajamakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream of the Summer, Bar None!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

OMG! You have to try this ice cream! They make it there themselves. Its the creamiest ice cream I've had in such a long time. I tried a bite of the banana, fresh, not the funky yellow color stuff, but real banana . I settled on pistachio, one of my all time favs. It was positively sinful!! A beautiful white color, not the fake green that some places try to pass off as pistachio. There were tons of nuts in every bite! Even my cat had to try a few licks when I got home. The small cone is 2 scoops and it was way under 3 dollars! The ambiance is that of a true ice cream parlor with the old style stainless swivel stools and a black and white checked floor. The servers were adorable high schoolers who truly seemed to enjoy working there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LSpharaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Christopher's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing