We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one night...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night after a concert. It has a good location right off of I-495. We were not able to check in early as we had wanted too, because they did not have our room ready. We tried twice then proceeded to the concert. But they did hold the room for us as promised (we got there at one in the morning). I have to say I did not find the room to be dirty as the other reviews. I thought it was very clean. The beds were comfortable which was needed after a long day. I cannot really comment on the pool or the food because we did not do anything but sleep then check out. But the hotel was perfect for what we needed it for. There was more than one elevator but the first one we found was out of order. Not too much of an inconvience. We found the hotel on Priceline for $60/night which I was very happy with. I guess for $60 any of these other people who reviewed it would expect less too. I do have to say the hotel was near several large stores, Target and Staples, etc. And there is a Super Stop and Shop and a 99 Restaurant nearby. Overall I would stay there again. Of course our experience was limited there, which you have to take into account.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takeme2theCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 186 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2006

I have stayed at the Millfod Courtyard many times and booked it with Marriott reservations. This time I ordered a suite and was asked why I did not use their website to do so. I told the young lady I experienced a problem on the site, and called instead. She apologised for the problem and would book the suite at the regular room price. I confermed this with her several times. as I knwe the cost, When I arrived I had no suite just a regular room. When I called Customer service they told me she had no athority to do that and when I pressed the issue I was told "What do you expect me to do about it. why don't you Call Bill Marriott" This young man "Joshua" needs to be found and fired. When I got someone else at Customer service she tried to place me at another Marriott property but the manager at the courtyard would not refund my cash deposit saying "since we had opened the door we now had to pay to clean the room as per customer policy." (Here is someone else that needs to be found and fired.) So I ended us staying in a room I did not order and overpaid for it at that. I will not make the mistake to stay with marriott again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank secbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Newly renovated with a new team eager for another chance to serve you! Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2006

Save yourself some money and learn from my experience! There is no insulation in the walls between the rooms. The water pipes are very noisy, and you will hear when your neighbors shower, flush, and wash their hands. You will hear your neighbors' televisions. You will hear your neighbors' telephone conversations. The heater/air conditioner is outdated, extremely noisy, and fluctuates temperatures. On top of being one of the most expensive hotels in Milford, this Courtyard "nickels and dimes" you. There is a charge for the continental breakfast (~$10). There is a charge for WIFI internet access ($10 per day). There is a charge for the laundry facilities ($2 per load). There is a charge for local telephone calls ($0.75). The hotel needs to be renovated. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. There are stains in the carpet. There is only one elevator, insufficient for a 150 room hotel. The in-room refrigerator, which had to be delivered because the hotel does not have enough, had a broken door hinge and wouldn't seal shut. If this hotel were only $50 per night, I could swallow these issues. But for $125 per night, I expected much more. Instead of this hotel, I would suggest the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express next door. That hotel costs less, but offers a free breakfast, free laundry, free local calls, free WIFI, and actually has insulation between the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IGoogledU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Got our renovation and eager for another chance at having you back! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2005

New England Sports Arena referred this hotel for families of 50+ - Hockey Tournment. Obviously, not family oriented, nor kids friendly. Staff members were unprofessional and when asked for several accommodations, returned within an hour or two with no explanations of delay and blew us off. Will NEVER return and hopefuly the NESA will take this hotel off their list.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HockeyMom2plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Newly renovated hotel with a GREAT new team that is pulling in lots of great reviews. Hope we get another chance! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2005

I found this hotel conveniently located off 495 in Massachusetts (southern MA). And although dinner that I had there was good, and not terribly expensive (I recommend the baked potato), it was not the cleanest room. I think hotel rooms should be extremely clean and this one was not perfect. The bathroom was okay, but there was someone else's hair in the shower (on the curtain and on the wall of the tub) which just grosses me out completely.

The room was awkwardly arranged, and I couldn't find the remote control for the TV anywhere. There was a couch and coffee table in the room, and a nice desk and armour. The staff was friendly, and when I checked in the front desk person was kind enough to change my room (without me asking) from an outside entrance room to one with entry from inside the building.

I will cancel my next reservation there because I think I can find a cleaner hotel for my next stay.

There are some dining and shopping options, including a super market nearby.

4  Thank MandaPanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Arriaga506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank CMF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Milford

Address: 10 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $120 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Boston Milford Hotel. We are conveniently nestled in the heart of the Blackstone River Valley and just 30 miles to both downtown Boston, and Providence, RI. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our Milford, MA hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Milford, MA hotel restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage breakfast options, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HD TV's and a mini-fridge. With 1,250 square feet of meeting space, our hotel in Milford, MA is perfect for hosting a small meeting or reception. Our Milford, MA hotel is minutes to local attractions, such as Southwick's Zoo, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Gillette Stadium. Discover a hotel that works the way you do at the Courtyard Milford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Courtyard Milford
Milford Courtyard
Milford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing