We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay for business in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I love the new lobby cafe they are putting into Courtyards. In particular the staff here is excellent, always very helpful. My one complaint is that mostof the rooms (I've stayed in 4 or so in the last few months) have a musty smell. As if the carpet got wet. Not surprising since the shower head points towards the sink area which is carpeted. I wish they'd replace that smelly carpet!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrabblegirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the night before the Boston marathon. It was an exceptionally hot day and the race itself was tough... but that's beside the point. Our hotel experience was superb - everything was amazing, from beginning til the end. As we checked into this hotel, we were asked if we are marathoners and given little gift bags with energy bars, fruit and drinks - how lovely! The hotel organized free shuttle-bus service to the marathon start, this was great, again amazing service 100%! Dinner on offer consisted of various pasta dishes - perfect for our pre-race carbo-loading.
The room was pristine clean, very nice bathroom and a comfy bed. I really needed a fridge and a microwave and was very happy to discover both in our room.
It was also really nice to see a little hand-written note on our bedside table, wishing us a nice day!
Overall, an amazing experience. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Principessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Let's admit it. The Boston area can be very expensive, and since this is an old New England town, the hotel choices can also show their age.

By the looks of it, the Courtyard has had a recent renovation, and everything from the bar area, computer lounge area, flat panet T.V.'s and internal room furnishings are modern and look new.

A basic Wi-Fi internet connection is included, and if you want faster speeds, you can purchase that for extra money. For my e-mails, SKYPE, etc., it worked fine.

I've never been a fan of Marriott beds or pillows compared to Starwood, and I would say the sleep comfort was adequate. I've stayed in a few hotels in the area, and in general the quality of the linens and room were above those other hotels.

In general, the property was very good, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here in the mid 90's and returned again last year. Found the hotel to be fully renovated and as good as I had remembered. Hotel just off 495 to easy access to most areas on the ring road. Rooms big and very comfortable - internat access, pool, Gym.
Only problem i have with the Hotel is that the food is not great - does not have a dedicated restaurant. Although I must say that the additional of the Bar, tough small, is a big addiition for me.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bridewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night last week. The staff was exceptional both in the evening and in the morning. Very friendly and insistent on making them aware of anyway they could improve my stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the location very easy to get to off of the interstate.

I do feel the need to point out one thing that was a major disappointment to me. Friday morning I decided to go for a quick swim and was surprised to find the pool hours Monday-Friday is 5PM (yes, 5 in the afternoon) to 9PM. HUGE letdown, so if you want to use the pool in the morning during the week you are simply out of luck. This felt far from inviting and honestly would probably prevent me from staying here again despite everything else being great.

However if the pool being closed in the morning isn't a big deal to you than I would highly recommend this place to anyone in the area!

Room Tip: Great service, very friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfieldmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Dear fellow business travelers,

If you ever need a place to stay in the Milford area, the Courtyard by Marriott Boston is definitely one of your best choices. Recently renovated, the hotel is in a great location (close to several restaurants and shops), very clean and staffed by incredibly professional people. The rooms are very comfortable and free internet access is included. I'm a Platinum member and have pretty high standards. Although this is a basic Courtyard property, it's one of the best I've ever stayed at and will continue to recommend it to others.

E. Ciarma

Room Tip: Make sure to stay away from the elevators and the ice machines if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eciarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Of all of the hotels in the area, this one is by far the best. Aside from the fact that just about everyone who works there is genuinely pleasant, friendly and helpful, the facility itself is such a warm and welcoming change from typical hotels in this class.

The first thing you notice is that there is no long reception desk separating you from the staff, but rather two podiums which provides for a more personal interaction. Then there is the common area that combines places to relax, eat, meet and work all in a very comfortable environment. And all supported by food and beverage options that exceed the expectations for this class of hotel.

The rooms have also been redone to maximize useful working space and provide optimal use of what might otherwise be considered smallish rooms.

I have not used the gym or pool facilities, but can see that they look nice.

I stay at this property whenever I am in the area and recommend you do as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard provide a much nicer view than those on the exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grobma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Milford

Address: 10 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $120 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Boston Milford Hotel. We are conveniently nestled in the heart of the Blackstone River Valley and just 30 miles to both downtown Boston, and Providence, RI. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our Milford, MA hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Milford, MA hotel restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides healthy food and beverage breakfast options, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HD TV's and a mini-fridge. With 1,250 square feet of meeting space, our hotel in Milford, MA is perfect for hosting a small meeting or reception. Our Milford, MA hotel is minutes to local attractions, such as Southwick's Zoo, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Gillette Stadium. Discover a hotel that works the way you do at the Courtyard Milford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Courtyard Milford
Milford Courtyard
Milford Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing