We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just simpel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Milford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milford Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Ham Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“just simpel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

we had room 234. The room was very simpel the matras was to soft ( for me ) The breakfast was also poor. Next time i choose another hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoandMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
18
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I needed a room in the Milford area on short notice and my local hotel of choice was fully occupied. So I crossed the street to the Comfort Inn. The room was fine and quiet; the WIFI worked; I left before breakfast. I had little interaction with staff, but have no complaints.

The price was a little more than I would have liked, nearly $90, but I didn't have any opportunity to make an on-line reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTMountainGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Milford not expecting a whole lot and that's what we got. The staff especially Patti at the front desk,was very accommodating and friendly. She let us check in at 10:30am on Saturday and check out at 1pm on Monday Yeh! The breakfast was okay, typical continental, except for boiled eggs, fake fried eggs and yogurt. Overall we had a decent stay. The Gym room stunk and had four pieces of equipment so we had to open the windows to get fresh air. Their was no water in the gym and one towel it appears they didn't clean the room daily. Beyond that the room was very small with too much furniture. Overall was a moderate stay, nothing to write home about. But then you get what you pay for :->.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
432 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were in the area to attend the Broncos - Patriots game. The rate was great and worth staying the extra few miles (13) from Gillette Stadium. The hotel is located next to the 495 and made a quick journey to and from the game.

All of the staff were very friendly. Upon check-in we found our TV was not working properly and the staff put us in a new room - no questions asked.

The room was very clean, but the bathroom was a little worn.

The breakfast room was clean and spacious. The best surprise was the quality of the hot/cold breakfast that was served. One of the bext that I have experienced for a budget hotel.

Would definately return if the rate is the same - $75/night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here 3 nights last weekend. While the staff was friendly and helpful and the bed comfortable, the facility needs updating. Old carpets,. dingy wallpaper and the comforter had burn holes from cigaretes. I know it's tough in this ecomomy to be spending money but it would greatly improve the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Rose, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed for 5 days, Staff was very helpfull and room was comfortable. There was a flat panel TV in the lobby but it did not work when I wanted to see the game. No ref or microwave in room I was told it was alright to use the microwave in the breakfast room by one desk manager and when I used it another clerk told me I could not be in the breakfast room except during breakfast. after the first day did not want to even get up and eat breakfast as it was not kept stocked uyp

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural hinterland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Albgardis' husband writes:

I came here on a business trip with a co-worker a few days after a storm had bothered the area, and we learned that in MA people can get insurance-paid hotel rooms after a certain amount of days without electricity. That was why every hotel was full, and we had to take what we could get that night. We would normally not have chosen this hotel.

Strangely enough, though, they got the basics right! It is only a basic level hotel, but that was done right, I mean. No frills at all, but more than I expected.

My room seemed relatively large, there was a refrigerator near to my bed that gurgled all night. The In-Room Coffemaker could make 4 cups instead of one.

The bed was pretty large and comfortable to sleep in. Other reviewers have mentioned an issue with cleanliness, but I have not noticed anything dirty. Bathroom (tub shower combination) was clean also.

Good water pressure, but the fan could not get all the moisture out of the bath room from the shower. That made shaving tricky, as the one single mirror on the wall got steamy and I had to keep wiping it off. There was no shaving mirror, just that one regular mirror in the bath room.

I didn't use the Flat sceen TV at all, so I don't know what channels would have been available there.

Lighting in room was not very bright, reading a book would not have been easy had I wanted to.

In one corner of the room there was a wardrobe for hanging your clothes in. There was no closet.

Breakfast was free, nice! We had scrambled eggs, rolls, bagels, chilled yogurt, fresh fruit (bananas and apples), bread for making toast, and a do-it-yourself waffle maker. All in a nice walk down row, buffet style.

The eating area was seating about 30 people maybe, and the TV was on. It was nice. We ate there about 6.45 am, and we were not crowded, only one other table was occupied.

Front desk was friendly and flirty. Gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant in the area (Prezo).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albgardis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Inn

Property: Milford Inn
Address: 3 Fortune Boulevard, Milford, MA 01757-1746 (Formerly Quality Inn Milford)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Milford Inn hotel in Milford, MA is conveniently located off of Interstate 495, a short drive from Boston and Providence. Milford borders Hopkinton, Holliston, Mendon, and Hopedale. We are located just 20 minutes from Gillette Stadium, 30 minutes from the Xfinity Center, and 40 minutes from Fenway Park. The area has plenty of choices from food to shopping and a cinema 10 minutes down the road. All rooms have coffee makers, lamps with USB charging, hair dryers, irons with boards, and luggage benches as well as flat screen TVs. In addition, some rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. You are invited to enjoy our many amenities such as a fitness center, free high-speed wireless internet, guest laundry facilities, and free coffee. All upper floor rooms are accessible by elevator. Milford is known around the world for its unique pink granite, discovered in the 1870s and quarried for many years since. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing