We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
49
76
59
43
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
76
59
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles new england the staff was friendly and helpful room key comfortable beds the breakfast area pets
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We stayed here for one night before we went into Boston for the day. The building looks like it is an older structure, but it's well maintained. The sheets and towels were clean. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again. I used my rewards points to pay for the room, but it's worth the 100+ they regularly charge. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank paulsF9454WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Like others have said overall this hotel needs to go under renovation. Permanent stains on walls, carpet, and bathtubs. Looks dirty even if clean. Poor bed quality. Best part is very friendly staff. A plus is there is a Burger King next door with climbing structure good for those with little kids. Definitely not the nicest La Quinta Inn I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emcanflyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq4042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your previous guest experience. Although this is not the quality we strive to provide our guests, we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

The hotel room is not updated and old, there is odor inside the room, the bathtub is dirty has yellow stain on it. Overall, this hotel needs to go under renovation and the carpet needs to change as well. Overall, management needs to spend more money to improve the hotel quality to live up to the brand of La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mingc827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq4042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you valued traveler for taking the time to share your previous guest experience. WE value feedback from our guest so that we may continue to improve our daily operations. We put our guest satisfaction at the top of our list and I am sorry we did not do so for you. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team. Once more, thank you for your time.

Nicole W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

After a horrible experience at the nearby Milford Inn, I needed 2 days with no notice.
We were working on a house deal and needed somewhere to hunker down undisturbed.
The staff was very accommodating to our immediate need for a room. I knew they had been fully booked the night before, yet they were able to quickly turn over a room for us: we were in before Noon.

They have coffee 24/7 and the business center was fully stocked with printer paper. They didn't have a scanner, but there was a UPS Store 1 mile away.

Free wifi was unsecured, but also fast.

Room was quiet, AC worked well, bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Orgrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel throughout the past 20+ years, when it was the Tage. Not a fancy hotel, but was decent for the price. This stay was out of necessity, couldn't find any other rooms in the area. Nice staff. Went to take a shower in the morning - no shower curtain. Next morning - same thing. didn't anyone notice the floor flooded because of no curtain? Really.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 286edsels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq4042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you valued traveler for your feedback. I apologize the missing shower curtain was not rectified immediately. I will be sharing your review with our team to improve on our daily operations and response times. We do hope to see you again!
Well wishes,
Nicole W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews