We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Clean ,friendly ,convenient. It's right off 495 easy on and off. There plenty of restaurant's in the area. Friendly staff at the front desk. Nice well maintained breakfast area. Fruit was fresh. Room was clean, nice view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel was farther from the New England Sports Center than I expected. Sixteen miles in fact. My 16 yo daughter and I stayed one night and then moved to a property closer to the NESC.

The property is nice enough, clean, and a decent breakfast with the infamous waffle baker, but it really should be updated. When we arrived, there was a sign advertising 'weekly rates' and that was a red flag of disappointment for me. The elevator worked fine, but I think smoking is allowed in some rooms because one trip in the elevator it reeked. Shower water pressure was good, the beds comfortable enough, and the thermostat worked fine. Staff were all nice.

It looked like a sign was ripped off the wall as soon as I got off the elevator and half-way repaired with packing tape. Not too attractive at all. I probably wouldn't stay there again, and that's too bad because all of the other LaQuintas I've stayed in have been really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Terrible experience. Elevator broken, insulin dependent mother forced to stay on the third floor (barely made it up). We reserved in advance and should have been given fair warning of this. Mold in the bathroom of room 306. Left a pillow in the room, called before the room was turned down, the day after, and three days after my stay. It should have been recovered the second I called, not thrown away. (Actually a very expensive pillow and case and I'm furious.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

When we checked in the first room the toilet was blocked and there was excessive noise from a refrigeration unit. Moved us to another room, the heat control was not functioning and we couldn't turn off the heat from the unit. Opened window, it was 32 degrees outside and we still could not cool the room down. At 9 pm moved to another room again and it was a handicapped room, beds very low to floor I woke up at 2am and could not get back to sleep. We were offered a room on the 3rd floor but the elevator had been out of service for a few days, due to a lung problem I could not climb stairs with luggage. The desk staff were very nice and did everything possible to help but they could not do much given the state of the hotel. We have not had good experiences with this hotel chain.

Room Tip: A definate no, no given La Quinta's commercials they should look at their run down hotels before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jeryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

good hotel. great location, but the only draw back was that the elevator was not working for the previous 3 days. The clerk made an adjustment on the cost. For me the 2nd floor room was not a problem, however some of our party were on the 3rd floor and that was a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 885rogerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have already emailed the property manager. TripAdvisor should identify hotels that make specific and reliable reservations for smoking rooms. A preference and a confirmed reservation are not the same thing. TripAdvisor should not do business with Hotels like LaQuinta that charge for suites and change the reservation at check in to a standard room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
1.3 mi away
Best Western Milford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
10.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford

Address: 24 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757-3666 (Formerly Tage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milford Hotel Milford
La Quinta Milford
Milford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing