We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in this area. Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in this area. Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed one night for a business trip. It was a Sunday night and the hotel was not very full at all.
The hotel and room furnishings are all high end but getting a little dated. The room was very clean but still, you can tell that the property will need some renovation work to bring it to first class status. The price paid (~$120/night) is an excellent value for the services received. The in-room refrigerator would be convenient but also was very loud and I needed to unplug it in the middle of the night. The bed and bedding were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is good but average in quality. The price for the breakfast buffet is a little high at about $14. The other amenities: pool, exercise room, business and meeting rooms, were all very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms with one king size bed are really large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    150
    69
    21
    19
See reviews for
182
71
22
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We planned a family gathering at this hotel and many of us booked rooms for the night as well. We got a meeting room for our gathering. The meeting room was very reasonably priced and the staff was so friendly. We were able to use the room all day and evening too. They let some of us check in early if the rooms were ready, which was nice, so we could retreat with little ones as needed. The warm cookie that you get at check-in is a wonderful treat. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and quiet, and there were nice terry robes in the closet. (We got a suite. Apparently there were no robes in the standard rooms that some of my family got.) The bath towels were kind of rough though - I had expected softer. We were disappointed we didn't get to use the pool. One of our party was in a wheelchair, and the pool has a handicapped lift thing, so he would be able to use it. He was looking forward to that. Unfortunately someone got sick in the pool and they had to shut it down for cleaning. They also only had one person who knew how to operate the handicapped lift, so if he was not there we would not have been able to use that anyway.
The restaurant accommodated our large number by setting up tables for us in the breakfast area for dinner that evening. The food was decent, prices average, wait staff excellent. Breakfast is not included. Some of us got the continental breakfast and a few got the full breakfast option. It was a little pricey for what was offered. Its too bad they don't just include it in the room price. I won't often spend $9 for a muffin and a piece of fruit. (They had more than that, but that was all I ate.) We did note that the elevator has past its inspection date.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are glad your family was able to come together at the Doubletree Milford and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that there was an issue with the pool during your stay and assure you that this is not a normal occurrence but it was necessary to close the pool to ensure that the pool and the area was properly sanitized. The handicapped lift is new to the hotel and the staff is currently being trained on how to operate it so there will never be an issue of not having the proper staff member there. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again for your next gathering as we are sure it will be an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

hello everyone, this hotel is very nice and big hotel. they have nice pool and fitness center, mostly of the free. rooms are nice and big. they have club in the top floor where breakfast and evening social is available from Monday to Thursday. there is nice restaurant and pub near lobby. they also have nice meeting rooms and its good for functions also. staff is nice. one the best hotel in that location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. There is some wear in the rooms but overall a pleasant experience. The pub food is excellent and breakfast is very good. The exercise room equipment is in good condition and is well maintained. The pool is clean but I do agree with others that a jacuzzi would be nice. The staff are very welcoming have great customer service skills. Location has easy access to the highway and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is well located off of Route 495; it's clean and the staff is very cogenial. Restaurant facilities are fair, but there are many restaurants in the area. There are large banquet halls, but after several banquets, I have found the food to be below par and very disappointing each and every time.
The pool is lovely and so are the rooms. Would recommend it as a nice convenient place to stay; but I wouldn't hold my banquet there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your combined visits. We are glad to hear you enjoy our space and location and we appreciate your feedback on our banquet dining. We understand from your review of last year's event that you were unhappy with the food that was served. Our staff worked hard at trying to change your opinion and are disappointed that we were unable to do so. We had a lot of positive feedback from your group this year and wanted to recommend that you and the leader of your group work together with our Culinary team to maybe change the choices for next years banquet so that we can work at finding a way to be sure each and every member of your group is satisfied. We truly enjoy working with this group and look forward to making your experience with us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The staff was friendly and attentive, large pool and fun pub. Rooms are large, clean and hotel is being updated (rooms). A jacuzzi would be nice. The king rooms also have a good size fridge and microwave that is standard in the rooms. The conference/ball room area is away from the rooms so there is no noise factor if you're not part of the "party". I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dunksdecafgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Doubletree by Hilton Boston-Milford. We are glad you enjoyed your stay over the holidays and hope that you are able to stay with us again when the renovations are completed. We look forward to seeing you and wish you all the best in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This Doubletree was perfectly located. Staff was friendly, breakfast was great. Rooms was very welcoming. Gianni the bartender in the lounge was great, has a wonderful personality & friendly to guests and made you feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Address: 11 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Milford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Milford, beautifully decorated and uncompromisingly comfortable, provides full-service hotel accommodations in a convenient suburban Massachusetts location just off I-495 with easy access to Boston, Providence, and Worcester and located near several office business parks, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and the X-Finity Center. The Doubletree by Hilton Boston-Milford boasts well-appointed guest rooms, and suites in contemporary decor and offers a long list of amenities including our indoor heated swimming pool, complimentary wi-fi, and 24 hour fitness center. Along with our flexible office space of 10,000 square feet including our Grand Ballroom, we also offer two on site restaurants Il Cigno serving breakfast and lunch and Legends Sports Bar and Grille serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Sheraton Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing