We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This Doubletree was perfectly located. Staff was friendly, breakfast was great. Rooms was very welcoming. Gianni the bartender in the lounge was great, has a wonderful personality & friendly to guests and made you feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 662 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I were there for a wedding and loved it! The Food and Beverage Director 'Gemo' is one of the most professional gentlemen I have ever met in a hotel setting and I for one work at a hotel property in Boston and know the difference between fake and genuine, Gemo on all accounts was GENUINE! My girlfriends thought he has very hot too! PLUS PLUS!

Room Tip: See Gemo the Food and Beverage Director! He is awesome and HOT too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments about our hotel to TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the wedding you attended and that everything went well. Thank you for also mentioning our Food and Beverage Director in such a complimentary way. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the other members of our staff and thank them for a job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This Doubletree is convenient for business in Milford or Hopkinton. It is close to several chain family restaurants, and is far enough from the hwy to be quiet. Currently undergoing a cosmetic remodeling, but the rooms are already quite nice. The suites are fairly large, and have a small refrigerator, microwave, couch, and a second TV, so one can sleep while another watches. Very good rates for the amenities. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our Suite at the Doubletree was very clean, our bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and attentive.
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each day and the staff couldn't have been more attentive. Each year we shop at the Wrenthm Outlets and plan to stay at the Doubletree again next year.
Our refrigerator did have a constant clicking sound which we reported to the front desk upon checking out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jv72068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very comfortable bed and front staff very nice. Room service was also great. The food was fantastic. The pool was very nice and enjoyed. Would stay here again. Stayed Sat Nov 10 to Mon Nov 12, 2012. The bathroom was very spacious. Found the pool to be very nice, the water was just the right temperature.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodcrawfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very comfortable beds & front staff very nice and friendly....However, the fire alarm went off twice in 3 days, had to be evacuated early morning. My outlets were old in the bathroom and sink would not drain, trying to get ready for a wedding this morning,so a bit nerve wracking and maintenance agreed they should be replaced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tagalongtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the quality and appointment of your restroom. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience of the fire alarm going off during your stay and for the problem you had with your outlet. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our on-property experience; we are working with our maintenance team now to determine the cause of the false alarms and to replace the outdated sockets. We are glad to hear you found our beds comfortable and our staff friendly and hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

No pillows for sofa bed, froze the first night as both heating units croaked, engineering's solution is to disable one unit completely and jack the heat in the other room so family member on sofa bed is having heat stroke, housekeeping still not done by 3:30 p.m. on second day, request room freshening and towels, two bath towels and one hand towel brought, no soap/shampoo, have to ask for it, room not freshened up, water leaking out of bathroom ceiling onto head when using toilet, false fire alarm on Sunday a.m. requiring evacuation, drunk jerks in hallway at 2 a.m.-ish when the bar closes, some pounding on walls and yelling and screaming for next 10 minutes.
Front desk staff takes it upon themselves to switch the room billing from my CC to my son's debit card. He purchased $8 worth of drinks and snacks in the lobby store on his debit card and they decided to bill the room to his card. Not only that they double billed so a $250ish bill was over $500 on the poor kids account.
Overall this place presents well but the internal workings are a shambles. Look closely and you'll see the abundant use of duct tape and paint, the age of the heating/AC units, etc. Time to spend a few dollars on fixing what's broken in this place instead of using temporary band aids.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank capecodmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMilford, E Commerce Manager - Maureen Belanger at Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your experience particularly with our service and the look and feel of our guestrooms. Please know that our maintenance team works hard to keep our a/c and heating units in good working order and they will tend to your unit as soon as possible, however we apologize it was an issue during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We assure you that your experience is not a typical one at this hotel and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again so that we may accommodate you with the quality service and stay you expect from us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
12.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford

Address: 11 Beaver St, Milford, MA 01757-2818 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Milford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Boston-Milford, beautifully decorated and uncompromisingly comfortable, provides full-service hotel accommodations in a convenient suburban Massachusetts location just off I-495 with easy access to Boston, Providence, and Worcester and located near several office business parks, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and the Xfinity Center. The Doubletree by Hilton Boston-Milford boasts well-appointed guest rooms, and suites in contemporary decor and offers a long list of amenities including our indoor heated swimming pool, complimentary wi-fi, and 24 hour fitness center. Along with our flexible office space of 10,000 square feet including our Grand Ballroom, we also offer two on site restaurants Il Cigno serving breakfast and lunch and Legends Sports Bar and Grille serving lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Sheraton Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing