We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Sorrento

Caffe Sorrento
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Old Forge, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Large portions ,Good waitress ,good food, good prices. I would defiantly go back.used GPS to find it.eggplant parmesan and veal parmesan we both liked very much. thanks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzy-527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!! & Great prices!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Have been coming here for years and has never been up to the function room. When planning our Pop Warner football dinner dance I suggested Sorrento's and was very glad I did because the food was excellent the price was right and our serving staff treated is like family!
Everyone had a wonderful time & raved about the food!! Thank you Cafe Sorrento!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicheleJacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

All I ever get here is the Fruite De Mare, clams, mussles, scallops, and fresh fish over pasta. I get this everywhere i go to eat and cafe Sorrento makes it one of the best. My other half gets the veal parm and always says it is also delicious. One of these days ill try the pizza which looks great!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ick”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

did take out, maybe that was the problem. Sub par italian food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank fullnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent porchetta and sausage, but can be noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

The Caffee Sorrento is the FoodiePilgrim's idea of the perfect local eatery ; unpretentious, unashamed provincial fare prepared as the locals like it. You'd lay a premium for the same thing in Campania or Tuscany or Provence or suburban Moscow, let's not despise it in suburban Boston.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Sorrento also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing