We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average pub style food”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Milford
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average pub style food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

There were three of us at the table. The servers got one of the meals wrong and we had to wait to get it replaced. The food quality was OK. The quesadilla burger was pretty darn good and is recommended. The restaurant was fairly empty (5:00pm on a Sunday) but service was still slower than expected. Overall, this Applebee's met expectations. Fairly predictable food that is mid-priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Waitress was attentive, food was average. Best to go before they get busy with the dinner crowd. We went around 4:30pm and service was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food and service for a chain restaurant; open late”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've eaten here several times from July to November 2012. The best part is their food is pretty consistent and they're open late for those times when the other restaurants nearby are closed (except 99, Burger King, and McDonalds). The food is good but not great, and the service has generally been good, though I usually go late when it's not crowded at all. Just don't expect fancy!

No fancy or exotic dishes, and many of the appetizers are yummy but fried. But the menu does offer good variety for late night. Can be a good place to watch sports too, depending where you sit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go any place else”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Good lord ...the last time I was at this MIlford restaurant it seemed like the waitstaff was there to talk and all the customers were just background. The salad came out with brown edged lettuce and the food was obviously all frozen before they heated it up out back. You can have crappy food if at least you serve what is suppose to be fresh (a salad) and actually have it fresh ...and then add an attentive waitstaff. This place has none of that.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They made it right!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been here many times over the years and was excited to see they gave this place a facelift. My wife and I and our 3 kids went for dinner and things went bad right from the start. Waited for drinks, food came out at different times, food order was wrong, food wasn't cooked right.

I was so surprised I felt compelled to share my experience with the manager instead of just cutting our losses. Allison B (the manager) came over and couldn't have been more sincere , caring, and willing to help out.

We expected a sorry and a free appetizer or something with an empty promise. Instead we got our entire meal free plus dessert but more importantly a manager who truly cared and spent time talking to us and making a connection.

Anyone can have a bad experience but management who cares shows the true character of a business. With Allison we know they care And will continue to return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing