We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marty's Kitchen

Marty's Kitchen
Ranked #38 of 102 Restaurants in Milford
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Marty's is a good breakfast place. I ate here a few months ago with my grandfather and was pleasantly surprised. They serve the best home fries I've ever had at a restaurant and everything else was pretty good too. We in the late morning so it was pretty quiet. I'd recommend giving this place a try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have in this place only out of need.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

The service is terrible and the food is overpriced the place closes at 1:00 pm and the biggest part of their business is breakfast, which will cost you a least $4.00 for a coffee and a muffin, not including tip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank intin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Awesome home cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Was like I went home and had my family make me breakfast.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

This is a great restaurant. The chef obviously cares about quality. Fish and chips are like tempura battered haddock. Great food, great service and clean unpretentious atmosphere. Give yourself a treat! Wonderful breakfast ad lunches. Wow.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frugalyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caherdaniel, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a real taste of a simple local breakfast joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

great service - very clean - characters abound - good simple breakfast food at a very reasonable price - unrushed - opens early & closes at 1pm

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marty's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing