We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As authentic as it gets in NE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alamo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alamo
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As authentic as it gets in NE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Out of the way but worth the trip. Great meican food with great service and price.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SRLMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    18
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another solid meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

When I go for Mexican in Milford I want solid authentic food. Alamo fits the bill with its consistency and authentic flavors. It is locally owned and priced right for weekly dining.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandpspry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“good to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

great food amazing prices. decorated very well, and the service was great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was traveling with my mother from out of state. We were really surprised by all of the great restaurants in the Milford area. We decided to try Alamo one night for dinner. We drove up to find people sitting outside and a live band playing! It was a really cool vibe. We went inside and I wasn't expecting it to be so nice. I thought it was going to be more of a bar type of scene rather than a nice restaurant. I don't eat meat other than fish, so I found my way to the Buffalo fish wrap, and I couldn't have been happier. I usually don't eat the rice that comes with these dishes, but I ate Alamo's! It was great. Great flavor, not too many spices, just perfect. Their chips and salsa were great as well, but you can't really judge by that. My mom had one of the platters that give you an enchilada, tostada and taco. She said it was very good. Overall, I really liked this place. The experience, the waitstaff was very friendly, and most importantly the food was good! Check it out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

There are outside tables in the warm weather and the place is always hopping! Very nice staff.

Helpful?
Thank REDSOXFANTASTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo also viewed

 

Been to Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing