We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family spot”
Review of Alamo

Alamo
Ranked #20 of 102 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great family spot”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Fresh-made chips & salsa as soon as you sit down, good tex-mex food, reasonable prices, butcher paper for tablecloths. Casual, fun.

Helpful?
Thank kendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    19
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“OK, just OK”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This place was just OK, the food was nothing special, average at best. Atmospher was good and easy to reach but not the best mexican I have ever had.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3and4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just OK Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The food was not that good, all the food blended and had the same taste. We sat outside on a beautiful night. Service was OK, they forgot about us and other tables a couple of times. I love locally owned restaurants but this is not one of them.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MA250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple, basic, no-frills Mexican dining”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Four friends met for dinner here, largely drawn in by the outside tables on a great summer evening. The outdoor atmosphere is definitely no-frills - brightly painted picnic tables with umbrellas! The service was really good - fast, pleasant waitress. The food was basic - nothing fancy, but good quality and quantity. I'd definitely go again, but I've had better Mexican food in other places.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrettyBlueEyes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The waiter wrote in his own tip on my card-THEIF.”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

DO NOT GO HERE. Unless you want room temperature tacos, margaritas made with no tequila, and to top it off after I gave him a CASH tip for his poor service, HE STOLE FROM ME. Wrote in his own tip and over charged my card. I would be surprised if this place is still in business a year down the road. This was my first and only visit. Hopefully this review keeps other people who work hard for their money from being STOLEN from.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing