We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and Pasta”

Maria's Italian Villa
Ranked #66 of 102 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
north Truro
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wine and Pasta”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife raved about her spaghetti and meatballs with Bolognese sauce. My meal was good and the waiter was witty and attentive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank john T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Did not dissapoint”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Grew up in the area, but now live in rural AZ. I know how great the Itallian food is in the area with such a steeped Itallian heritage. Looked on Trip Advisor saw they were ranked first of five Italian joints in town. Showed up, sat a the bar, got the haddock special with tomatoes, butternut squash side. Awesome. Very fresh, not heavy. They went perfectly together. Pizza looked great as well. Wine list was expansive and our house selections by the glass were great and reasonable. The bartender thought she was a rock star--maybe she was but the service was fast and attentive. If I go back I will get a table as the atmosphere looked nice on the restaurant side.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“That's Italian!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Very good Italian food. I had Veal Parmigiana and husband had the Rigatoni and meatballs. We wanted to try because of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. If we are ever in this area again we will definetly be back. Large portions so I had enough for lunch tomorrow and so glad I have a refrigerator in our hotel room!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The spag and meatballs were de-lish. My husband had the BBQ special. It was great. We will be going there again next time we are in milford.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaggirl1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was unbelievable!!! The food was amazing and extremely plentiful. Very good on all aspects.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Italian Villa also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Italian Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing