We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend after a wedding. The man that checked us in was extremely pleasant and thanked us for our business (which is super important to me) The room was fine, king bed, large flat screen tv with good channel selection, sink seperate from tub/toilet (which I like because it allows me to do my hair while he showers.) Everything was very clean and it seems they have a large housekeeping staff to keep up with this.

Breakfast was ooookay, nothing special, but the selection was fairly large. One of my only complaints about this hotel was that breakfast was supposed to end at 11 but the attendant did not replenish anything that ran out past 10:30, including the cinnamon rolls that they advertise (I was NOT impressed but the one I was able to try) Maybe they should only offer breakfast til 10:30 so that people don't come down after that expecting a full selection.

The only other complaint is that we booked a room for 2 adults and they only gave us two bath towels and two hand towels. I wish we had been better supplied.

Location is pretty decent too, not far from major freeway and there is a decent selection of restaurants around and a Target next door for your everyday travel needs. Certainly not a luxury hotel but it does the job :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmh2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Milford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 472 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2010

Having had to work in Milford for a few days, I selected this hotel based on my company's corporate contract rate. The hotel is located off 85, which is really convenient to 495. The hotel has a shuttle that is supposed to be able to take you to anywhere within a five mile radius but since I have a rental car, I didn't have a need to use that service. This is actually the second time I've stayed here for business.

The decor is typical Holiday Inn Express, both in the lobby and the rooms. I was given a non-smoking room on the fourth (top) floor which is fine, except the pillows smell vaguely of cigarette smoke (enough to kick up my allergies). My room has a small closet, no door or suitcase stand. The sink and counter is along one wall and the shower and toilet are located separately, with a door. The bathroom is clean, although a bit old. The shower is a bit narrow, but it does have a curved shower rod, which really helps. The showerhead is the usual large one that is featured in the commercials. You may have to play with it to get the setting you like since the maids use the straight line of water to clean your shower.

The actual room itself has a long, low dresser, two nightstands with lamps, an upright chair and lamp/table as well as a desk, king bed (fairly comfy with enough pillows for one/two people) and a flat screen TV. The TV is actually a nice one, 32 inches and the television channel selection is good. The room also has free wireless internet service.

The hotel offers a free continental breakfast in the morning. You won't find the best breakfast food here but it's adequate with eggs, biscuits, fruit and cereal. There is a computer with printer downstairs but it was not in service when I stayed. The front desk staff is friendly for New Englanders and they provide a listing of restaurants in the area. (The first time I came here, the front desk clerk couldn't give me directions to anywhere; this time was much better.)

I really have no issues with this hotel. The parking lot is a bit small and if you cannot get a spot in front, you have to go around back - but no one seems to be able to figure that out right away based on how the hotel is set into a hillside. The location is convenient for me and I will probably return here for future business trips to the Milford area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

This particular HIE was a pleasant surprise for the rate they charged. Room was pretty much spotless with almost new furniture and a huge 40"(?) LCD TV. The King-size bed was very very comfortable and there was no shortage of pillows (7-8 pillows on the bed!)

The computer desk/chair were the best I've seen in a hotel. Lots of lighting and a comfortable recliner. The AC unit did its job quietly too.

The only concern was slow drainage of the sink. Everything else was top-notch.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Synthetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The last hotel I stayed in cost 3 times as much while charging extra for the pool, wireless, breakfast, and parking. I was surprised not to have to pay to use the elevator! When we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express, cookies and apples welcomed us. Wireless connection was free. Our room was not especially large or fancy but it was clean, quiet, and the beds and bedding were comfortable - even including a choice of soft or firm pillows. We were not charged extra for having 2 beds in the room. The complimentary breakfast was a real breakfast, with bacon and eggs, fruit, yogurt and cereal. We did not get to the pool area on this trip but absolutely plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrudyLookingGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Being frugal with a family of 4, I decided to try Hotwire.com for the first time. I wanted to stay near the outlets in Wrentham, MA and near Southwick's Zoo in Mendon, MA that had breakfast and a pool and convenient shopping nearby in case we were in need of necessities. That said, I searched Hotwire for Milford-Franklin Hotels. I ended up booking a 3 star hotel for $51 (plus tax was $61). This is the hotel we got. What a deal!!! The service at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The lobby was clean and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable with a great shower, coffee pot, and more. We used the pool and the hot tub with the kids. It was clean and the maintenance person was testing the pool water when we wer there--with no disruption at all. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful to say the least! Tasty, hot items and cold--the best we have had at many restaurants or hotels!! The hotel was not only convenient to our destinations, but also to local shopping such as Target and Stop & Shop and CVS, and also a lot of chain and restaurants. I definitely recommend this hotel if you want a clean, hotel in a great location

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momof2cutiepies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Nice hotel. Good staff. Needs more fruit on the breakfast bar. Would stay here again. LOVED THE FREE WIRELESS.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daylilly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello Daylilly08,
Thank you for taking the time to-do a Trip Advisor review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. We do have red apples, oranges, granny smith apples and bananas for our breakfast, which other fruits are you looking for? We love guest input and are always trying to improve! Please choose to stay with us again when in the Milford area. Maybe you will like the changes we are making to breakfast.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Stayed at this hotel while traveling on business in the area and was very happy with my stay. The free breakfast is great and they had a wide variety of food. The hotel is super clean and the staff is great. My wife and child were traveling with me visiting family and they loved the pool. They also have free internet access. I will always stay at this hotel when traveling to Milford! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esquire4higher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Address: 50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $107 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston/Milford is conveniently located off I-495 located in the heart of the Milford Business area. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel has easy access from all major routes and a short drive from Boston, Worcester and Providence. There is easy highway access to all airports Boston Logan; TF Green in Providence and Manchester, NH. We offer 119 well appointed guest rooms, which all guest rooms now feature a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day off with our complimentary buffet breakfast featuring; warm cinnamon rolls; eggs; bacon; sausage and assorted fresh pastries. Relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel is perfectly suited for the business traveler with many area companies nearby to include: EMC, Thermo Electron, Waters, Saint Gobain, Benjamin Moore, Cybex, Liberty Mutual Research and Training Center, Siemens and Caliper Life Sciences . The hotel is also close to the New England Sports Center, MA Premier Courts, Gillete Stadium and Patriots Place. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and meeting spaces. We have what you need when traveling in the New England/Metro Boston area! Our hotel has comfortable rooms, and great service to accommodate your needs. It's all, delicious, all 'smart' and all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing