We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Affordable stay in the Boston/Franklin Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
West Paterson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Affordable stay in the Boston/Franklin Area”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great Place to stay in the Boston area even for a Yankee fan!! All kidding aside my family and I really liked this place. I read a few reviews before going - and to this I shall mold my review. Our check in was flawless. The hotel is well appointed and very modern. The pool is pretty darn large for a hotel, in my opinion. Plenty of kids swimming without bumping into others. And the HOT tub was really, really a HOT tub.
The breakfast bar was really good. Hot Pancakes and no two hot meals the same over
days. I would call this a good variety with plenty of standards. I have read reviews where there is talk about runnin out of things. I had this experience - however it was not as bad as some might say. It was crowded over Thanksgiving, many families and a large one for a wedding near by. Early on in the morning, plenty of food. Last hour charlies' things succombed to the pressure - BUT when this happened we say the Manager and other people step in to fill the void and get all the items topped off. As travelers we can sometimes help ourselves out of situations by just going to the front desk and letting them know of a situation. We enjoyed the breakfast and never left hungry. I might suggest also there are plenty of eateries and D&D local - so in rush - you can grab a bite and Joe real darn close.
Very Friendly Staff, Very nice rooms.....I would stay here again and would recommend without hesitation.
One travel tip...when Garman says you have arrived....go through the light and the Big Lowes sign and then you will arrive! Peace and Safe Travels. No worries with this fine, inexpensive hotel!

Room Tip: We were a family = so two adjoining rooms worked well and were granted without any problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauisurfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mauisurfman,
It makes all of us at on the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford Team very happy to see a review like yours. Thank you very much for taking the time out to let us and Trip Advisor know that we are doing this right!
We hope that you and your family had a great Holiday and if you are ever in the Boston/ Milford area again please come back and see us!

Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    109
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
166
78
20
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I must say I was quite surprised to find how nice and helpful the staff was.
The hotel itself covers the basic needs for a normal traveler. Nice pool, nice gym, and good rooms.
They are not perfect for sure, as I found that if someone on the next room is making a lot of noise or has a tv too loud, that might be an issue for light sleepers like me.
The breakfast was more than good, and despite not having a big big offer, I'm confident to say that its quality was at least good for what I saw on other hotels in the US.

But the most important thing here to talk about was really the staff. They helped me with everything, always with a smile, and always putting a great effort on everything they were doing. It was simply impressive, as despite the early hours in the morning or late at night, I never saw a single grumpy or not that nice person. Even when you could feel that they were not having a good day or when they were just exhausted, that didn't change their attitude. So well done, and keep up with the amazing work.

I would stay there again for sure.

I think that the only thing I would change there would be to insulate the rooms a bit more, and to have another option for eating inside the hotel, such as a small restaurant or at least a small bar.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be better for light sleepers. Also try to avoid the ones next to the ice vending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilTeixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
FilTeixeira,
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. From all the staff here we say Thank you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to do a review on Trip Advisor. Please choose to stay with us again if visiting the Boston/ Milford area.

Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were headed to Boston to see Northeastern University but did not want to pay Boston prices. Milford's Holiday Inn Express was perfect. It was right off the highway, in a nice area with big stores around and very safe. The lobby is nicely appointed and clean and the rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Nice pool too. The lobby manager, Nick, was really helpful and friendly. First we chatted about colleges and then about local restaurants. He told us about Prezo Restaurant that was 4 minutes away (by car). Wow, was it great! Seafood that was better than what we had in Boston (by far!) and they have burgers, pizza and sushi too. Thank you Nick. You might want to stay at Milford Holiday Inn just to go to this great restaurant. This hotel was the best value we have had in years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Maine_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear NH_Maine_2010,
Very nice to see that you enjoyed all that we have to offer here at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. We appreciate all guest feedback and comments like yours show us we are going in the right direction to make sure that our guest have the best stay possible.
Nick will love to see that he was able to help and suggest a great place to eat too! Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review and we hope that you visit us again when in the Milford area.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wonderful experience and stay at the Milford Holiday Inn Express! Front desk personnel, Ms. Bella was very professional and informative. Friendly staff members. All rooms are very clean and modern. Execellent location off the exit off rte 495, plenty of attractions with shopping outlets and the Patriot's stadium.
Thank you for accommodating my stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank River M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello River M,
Thank you very much for the review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. Ms. Bella is the best, very nice to see that she was able to help you during your stay. Please visit us again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Ma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just stayed one night after a local reunion, so did not use fitness, pool, business facilities. But did have a wonderful hot and cold breakfast buffet, sampling great mini cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, juice and coffee. Other options included warm cinnamon rolls, mini muffins, bagels and cream cheese, sausage, hot oatmeal and cold cereals, make-your-own pancakes ... and probably a few things I missed.

Free wifi. Convenient location off of 495.

Rooms do have fridge and microwave if you are staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncestralManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear AncestralManor,
Very nice to see that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Boston/ Milford. Thank you very much for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate all guest feedback, we hope next time you are in the area that you choose to stay with us again and have time to enjoy all that we offer; fitness center and the indoor pool.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here again on business. Our group was set up in advance by Jenney Cataldo the sales manager. She set up everything for us including a shuttle to our event. Its my pleasure to help those folks out with this review.

thanks again will be back
Wayne

Room Tip: All the rooms have been renovated and are all under a year old
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Wayne H,
Jenney is great! We love having groups here with us and our shuttle is very helpful for guests that cannot rent a car. Thank you for taking the time to do a survey and we look forward to working with you and your team again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Tier NYS
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Newly renovated hotel. It was clean. Although the hotel was packed- the front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good Holiday Inn Express fare. The staff worked very hard to keep up with breakfast eating crowds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegGardenPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear VegGardenPro,
Thank you for taking the time to let Trip Advisor know about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Boston/ Milford. It is nice to see that you had an enjoyable trip and were able to enjoy your yummy breakfast. We know weekend breakfast can be busy but we work hard to make sure every guest gets to enjoy themselves. We hope that when you are back in the area you choose to stay with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 15 in Schenectady
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milford
Address: 50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston/Milford is conveniently located off I-495 located in the heart of the Milford Business area. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel has easy access from all major routes and a short drive from Boston, Worcester and Providence. There is easy highway access to all airports Boston Logan; TF Green in Providence and Manchester, NH. We offer 119 well appointed guest rooms, which all guest rooms now feature a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day off with our complimentary buffet breakfast featuring; warm cinnamon rolls; eggs; bacon; sausage and assorted fresh pastries. Relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel is perfectly suited for the business traveler with many area companies nearby to include: EMC, Thermo Electron, Waters, Saint Gobain, Benjamin Moore, Cybex, Liberty Mutual Research and Training Center, Siemens and Caliper Life Sciences . The hotel is also close to the New England Sports Center, MA Premier Courts, Gillete Stadium and Patriots Place. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and meeting spaces. We have what you need when traveling in the New England/Metro Boston area! Our hotel has comfortable rooms, and great service to accommodate your needs. It's all, delicious, all 'smart' and all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing