We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked staff & cleanliness - beds, not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The fact that it's this close to Boston you just have to deal with the price, which I consider pretty high for the accomodations - we paid $155/nt. (kind of a last minute reservation, so probably could have done a bit better if we'd know about the trip sooner). The hotel is very clean, the staff is very nice. We were on the 4th floor at the end of the hall, so noise wasn't a factor. The breakfast is adequate, but not on par with Hampton Inns. My only real complaint is that the beds are hard (not firm...hard), and the mattress pads are just cotton pads sitting on top of the mattress - they aren't fitted. What happens is they 'bunch' up causing ridges. Holiday Inn management should sleep a couple of nights on this setup so they can see what it's like!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello travelwithb,
Thank you for your Trip advisor review. We appreciate all guest feedback. It’s nice to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. The truth is we have all stayed here in the beds more than once due to storms, we don’t close so we stay here to make sure our guests are taken care of. I can fully understand the bunching that you felt and I wish you had spoken to the front desk, we could have switched it out for you. I hope that anytime you are in Milford you try us again.

Thank you very much for taking the time to do the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 478 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We brought our kids 2 and 4. The room was not as clean as it should have been. The microwave was dirty and so was the fridge. I found a few long hairs in the bathroom. Didn't want to bother the front desk with it she was busy it seemed the whole night. We just wiped them down before use. The pool was nice for our 4 year old and way to cold for our 2 year old. The best part of the stay was waking up to in house breakfast they had sausage,bacon, 3 kinds of eggs, boiled,scrambled, and folded cheese, fresh warm cinnamon rolls, a couple different muffins,toast, French toast,bagels,oat meal,cereal, yogurt,juice,coffee, the pancake maker was not in service but who needed those with all the other stuff.served from 6-10. We went back at the end and the food was just as fresh as is was at 6am. The staff was all very nice. We requested a room with no one under us do to our small kids who are loud and let me say who ever was over us were way louder. Im not sure if they were jumping on the beds,running around,jumping on the floor or all of the above. However my kids did not get woke up,as soon as we were able to fall asleep we slept all night on the comfy bed. The air conditioning has a thermostat on the wall for self comfort.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor,you hear everything above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear PatriciaDowns,
Makes our breakfast hostess very happy to see a review like yours. Thank you very much for all the details about the food they cook and serve daily.
Very nice to see that you and your children were comfortable and able to enjoy the indoor pool. I am however very sorry about the hair in the bathroom, I know our housekeepers work hard but they need to pay attention to the small details as well as the big ones. I hope that you do stay again, we would love to have you and your children back again to enjoy breakfast and the pool!

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed two nights - it was a nice hotel, good breakfast & facilities, renovations were fairly new and still fresh. My only gripe (i.e. point deduction) was I thought it was a little bit noisy ie people walking overhead very audible, door noise etc. If you don't mind hotel noise (I survived via an "ocean MP3" on my computer and earplugs) then it will be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello carlgt1,
Thank you very much for taking the time do a review about your stay with us. I have happy to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and our yummy breakfast. I am sorry to see that noise was such an issue during your time with us. I do hope you try us again if in the Milford area.

Thank you again for taking the time with Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week on a business trip. The hotel was recently refurbishes and it shows, but the elevator does need some work. The WiFi connection was fast. The Breakfast was adequate. The bed was super comfy. Loved the location, it was close to restaurants and stores. I wish they had a better gym facility but there are two franchised gyms close by if your a member. The staff was very nice with the exception of one young male who could come off as a smart [--] with his dry humor, it didn't bother me but i could see it rubbing some the wrong way. The bagged snacks in the morning is a good touch as well as the cookies in the afternoon. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlin_Fam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Travlin_Fam71,
Thank you for doing a review on Trip Advisor about your business trip stay with us. Happy to see that your overall stay with us went well. It’s funny you mention the elevator that is our last project to get done! We know the gym may seem a bit small, we do have very nice equipment in there now but we are also working to upgrade a few items very soon. I wonder if you stopped by the desk about the local gyms, they can be very helpful with getting a cheap day pass if we call them. Next time please do let us know!
We hope that you stay again if in the Milford area on business or traveling with family.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend after a concert at the Comcast center. The location was great, right off the highway. The reception area was roomy and welcoming, the hallways were clean with new rugs, and the room was perfect. Quiet, bright, and clean! A microwave and fridge were perfect for a few food items. We were planning on going out to breakfast but the FREE buffet was more than we expected! Make-your-own pancakes, oatmeal, cereals, three kinds of eggs, meats, coffees and teas, it was great. There's a small fitness center and the treadmill worked great. A pool and jacuzzi topped off a perfect night away from home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the1birdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear the1birdgirl,
Nice to see that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer for your weekend getaway with you husband. We want every guest to have a perfect stay every time! Our newly renovated pool and whirlpool are meant to help guests relax while here, great to see that you were able to enjoy them and the great yummy breakfast that is served in the morning. We hope that you had a great time at the concert and stay with us again when visiting the Milford area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for an overnight because we were seeing a concert in the area. It was very convient to area venues. Easy to get to off the highway. Pleasant check-in staff, nice room with modern decor. We loved the pool and hot tub! The "baffles" on the ceiling were cool and the area had a nice ambiance! Great snack area near the front desk that we took advantage of after the concert! Nice breakfast in the morning! A pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor review about your time with us. I am happy to see that your overnight was a pleasant one. The kites in the pool area are awesome! We love them too! We hope that next time you are heading to Comcast Center or Gillette Stadium you stay with us again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Cape Cod. Nice hotel, lovely pool and great breakfast. Very easy to find right off the Hwy. Staff very friendly. Good choice for breakfast. Hotel is up on a hill with a lovely view. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank runninfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear runninfever,
We hope that you had a nice time on Cape Cod. We are the perfect stop off 495 when going that way for a visit. Glad to see that your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the great breakfast that we serve every morning! Hope to have you as our guest again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Address: 50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $99 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston/Milford is conveniently located off I-495 located in the heart of the Milford Business area. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel has easy access from all major routes and a short drive from Boston, Worcester and Providence. There is easy highway access to all airports Boston Logan; TF Green in Providence and Manchester, NH. We offer 119 well appointed guest rooms, which all guest rooms now feature a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day off with our complimentary buffet breakfast featuring; warm cinnamon rolls; eggs; bacon; sausage and assorted fresh pastries. Relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel is perfectly suited for the business traveler with many area companies nearby to include: EMC, Thermo Electron, Waters, Saint Gobain, Benjamin Moore, Cybex, Liberty Mutual Research and Training Center, Siemens and Caliper Life Sciences . The hotel is also close to the New England Sports Center, MA Premier Courts, Gillete Stadium and Patriots Place. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and meeting spaces. We have what you need when traveling in the New England/Metro Boston area! Our hotel has comfortable rooms, and great service to accommodate your needs. It's all, delicious, all 'smart' and all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing