We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
332
116
35
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
116
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklarge groupconference roompool and hot tubfree breakfast in the morningbirthday partyvisiting familywrentham outletsbreakfast barfavorite hotelwould definitely stay here againnice poolcookiesexcellent customer serviceexcellent hoteloatmealcomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 495 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Cape Cod. Nice hotel, lovely pool and great breakfast. Very easy to find right off the Hwy. Staff very friendly. Good choice for breakfast. Hotel is up on a hill with a lovely view. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank runninfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear runninfever,
We hope that you had a nice time on Cape Cod. We are the perfect stop off 495 when going that way for a visit. Glad to see that your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the great breakfast that we serve every morning! Hope to have you as our guest again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Blocked rooms early for my daughters wedding.There was nothing but aggravation for most of the guests checking in. Susan on the front desk was the rudest person. Susan should not be working with the public, couldn't smile if she tried.Argued about a bill that was paid earlier. Left my family waiting for a room that was ready! Bad service period.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Judy S,
Here at the Holiday Inn Express we work very hard to make sure that every guest is happy when they stay with us, your comments are very upsetting that in some way more stressed was caused to you on the special weekend for you and your family. All of your staff here are trained to work to make the guests always be comfortable and want to come back again and again. I am again very sorry that you were so unhappy and hope that everything went perfectly with your daughters wedding.

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to do a trip advisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am a business traveler and my hours are not normal. The desk staff was very polite and check-in and when I had questions. My room was immaculate and it has a nice 36 inch flat screen TV with a great channel selection. My only concern - ONE bath towel, ONE hand towel and three bath-cloths. Come on folks. Due to my work hours, my room could not be cleaned. This required a trip to the front desk. Could you spare an extra bath towel?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony4LMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Tony4LMI,
Thank you very much for taking the time to do write a Trip Advisor review about your stay with us. I am very sorry to see that you could only locate one bath towel in your room. We always have at least 3 in each room; the extra is located in the closet area. Front Desk and our housekeepers are here to always help with anything extra you need and I hope they were able to take care of you after you could only find one towel, and that the rest of your stay went well.
We hope you stay with us again when in Milford for work.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very clean and relatively newer establishment, excellent value for money, friendly staff, spacious and comfy lobby, ample parking space, decent breakfast. Can't think of anything to complain and will definitely consider this place the next time I'm in/around Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Venkata B,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know on Trip Advisor how your stay was with us. The feedback is very important to us. Very nice to see that you were able to enjoy your night and our breakfast in the morning. Please choose us when back in the Milford area.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

After endless searches and review reading of hotels we chose holiday inn express, with the hopes of a great stay and not a horrible one as many wrote about their stays in other local hotels. I'll just say my expectations were exceeded!!! Clean,fresh,and newly remodeled! Excellent staff and grounds! Thank you Holiday Inn express keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecod_bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello Cape Cod Bound Family,
We are so excited to know that you had a good visit! We hope that you had an easy drive from us to the Cape and that next visit you will pick us as your stop and rest point. We really try to always make very single stay with us the best it can be, glad to see we exceed what you were looking for!

Thank you again so much! Happy Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews