We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding on all levels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
mrw1113
2 reviews
“Outstanding on all levels!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have worked with Jenny Cataldo a few times when hotel services were needed for professional and personal reasons. My first time meeting Jenny was when she assisted me with accommodations for a large group of guest from Saudi Arabia that were in the US for Public Safety Training. The next time was when my Mom and Sister and nieces were visiting. My Mom was not able to stay at my home due to accessibility issues. Jenny and staff were so wonderful and professional with them. We were able to have coffee together every morning at the hotel...and the kids loved swimming in the pool. While Fortune Blvd in Milford has several hotels...I ALWAYS use the Holiday Inn Express. Its clean, offers great rates and services, has exceptional staff...and makes for a pleasurable stay for visitors.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrw1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
mrw1113,
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review on Trip Advisor about your business stays and also your families stay with us too. Jenney is great and it is so nice to see that she was able to help and make your family comfortable while staying with us.
We appreciate the feedback and we welcome your family back any time!

Thank you very much again! Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    109
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
166
78
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wickliffe, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the time we walked through the door, Nick and Stacey made us feel welcome. Everything about this facility is first-rate, from the guest rooms to the hot tub and pool to the fitness center. Great location, easy access, and beautifully renovated in the past year. Couldn't ask for more...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Scott T,
Very happy to see that you had a great stay with us!! All the staff works hard to make all our guests as comfortable as they can be while away from home. Glad to see that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast too.

Hope to see you again!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Worked with Jenney Cataldo and Nick and they were GREAT!~!!!! Very professional and prompt to get what our group needed as soon as possible. The hotel is clean and the rooms are great having a fridge and microwave as needed. Even took advantage of the small snack shop! Will come again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Lisa H,
Jenney and Nick are great, very nice to see that they were able to get you and your group taken care of. Also, glad to see that you enjoyed the new rooms with fridge and micro, and our BRAND new snack shop that we love! Please do visit again!

Thank you! Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nick, Jim, Stacy, and Jessica once again made my stay great. I have stayed there at least 100 nights in the past year and the are always so accommodating. Can not wait till I stay there again! They have great manners and always a smile

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esperdsper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello esperdsper,
The staff thanks you for the kind words on Trip Advisor! We love that we can always be here to help and make your stay a pleasant one. Cannot wait to have you back!

Thank you very much for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband I recently stayed for an overnight get away at the Holiday Inn in Milford. The hotel is in a good location and easy highway access. The room was impeccable clean and the recent renovations done to the hotel are beautiful! We also enjoyed the spa which was also very clean. The complimentary breakfast that is served is not to be missed and by the looks of the lobby on Sunday morning it wasn't being missed and this says a lot about the hotels atmosphere, very relaxing and friendly.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a weekend get away as well as business.

I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff there! Our stay was surely a great experience and we will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and plenty of room to enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sandy B,
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor Review. Very happy to see that you and your husband has a great stay and really got to enjoy all the we have to offer; pool, spa, yummy breakfast and out nice new rooms. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you stay again when in the area or just looking to get away.

Happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had my son's 7th birthday party here, the staff did an incredible job. So friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and inviting...my son is already planning his 8th birthday. We stayed at another HI Express a week later, and had another great experience. Thanks Jenney and staff in Milford!! You'll be seeing us again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill41662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Jill41662,
Happy Birthday to your son! We are so glad that the kids had a great time using the pool. We wanted to thank you for taking the time to do a survey on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it very much!

Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Milford. The location is good, the rooms are comfortable, and the service is top-notch. The hotel has recently been redone, so it has a number of nice features including flat screen TV's, separate granite counters with sinks, and a modern décor. While all of these are very good features, the most important component is the really great staff. They are pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay and you will, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expressmilfordgsm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Carol D,
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor survey. It’s very nice to see that you always stay with us when in Milford. We appreciate all guest feedback and are happy that you like the changes that we have made. Please come stay/ visit us again!

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
8.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 15 in Schenectady
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milford
Address: 50 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston/Milford is conveniently located off I-495 located in the heart of the Milford Business area. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel has easy access from all major routes and a short drive from Boston, Worcester and Providence. There is easy highway access to all airports Boston Logan; TF Green in Providence and Manchester, NH. We offer 119 well appointed guest rooms, which all guest rooms now feature a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day off with our complimentary buffet breakfast featuring; warm cinnamon rolls; eggs; bacon; sausage and assorted fresh pastries. Relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or work out in our 24-hour fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Boston/Milford Hotel is perfectly suited for the business traveler with many area companies nearby to include: EMC, Thermo Electron, Waters, Saint Gobain, Benjamin Moore, Cybex, Liberty Mutual Research and Training Center, Siemens and Caliper Life Sciences . The hotel is also close to the New England Sports Center, MA Premier Courts, Gillete Stadium and Patriots Place. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and meeting spaces. We have what you need when traveling in the New England/Metro Boston area! Our hotel has comfortable rooms, and great service to accommodate your needs. It's all, delicious, all 'smart' and all waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing