We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again, still good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Back again, still good place to stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Thanksgiving celebration nearby so stayed here for two nights. Place was busy but quiet, clean, beds comfortable, parking places plentiful. Breakfast pretty standard, but includes Greek yogurt, cut fruit, diy waffles, bagels, scrambled eggs and sausage, even have skim milk available. There is a coffee/tea area available at all hours--good for returning and arriving guests who need a warm up. Constant odd construction-like noises near room 301, but they didn't disturb our sleep. Better than some other chains in the area and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Clearly some rooms are larger than others (looking at floor plan) but our smaller room was plenty la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artistgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dneishel, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello,

My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Milford. Thank you for your most recent stay and for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that you had a great experience with us and will come back in the future. If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

David Neishel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
50
31
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's a nice clean hotel. My suite was a big family room with a pull out sofa, desk, & a beautiful cabinet built into the wall for the HDTV. There's a local Target & some restaurants less than a mile away. My only complaint would be the lack of lighting in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inflatable12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

With very few exceptions this hotel did a great job for our overnight. Lobby and room condition and maintenance were excellent. I liked the use of all white bedclothes in the rooms. Breakfast service was standard nice fare, with eggs, sausage, self made waffles, and fruit on one side, and cereals, bakeds, and juices on the other. Very friendly desk staff.

Overall we enjoyed our visit and would certainly consider staying here again.

Maintenance punch list for management: Windows were a little older so a little leaky. Window wall temperature control was a bit of an analog challenge to adjust for comfort levels, but it was basically ok. Included pool and hot tub were good, a little tile maintenance along the base of the outside wall was needed as grouting and wall adhesive was failing.

Room Tip: Earlier is better on the breakfast bar, got crowded around 8:30
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I made last minute reservations for my daughter's family weekend at her college so there were no hotels right near by. This hotel was a good choice as it was only 30 minutes away and right off a major interstate. We stayed 4 nights and had a trip to Boston so the location was perfect because it was right in between Boston and Worcester, Massachusetts.

It was very clean, the staff was very professional. They were always helpful at the front desk with maps and directions. The breakfast was better than other Fairfield hotels that i have stayed at before. The staff kept the food fresh and was extremely helpful. Housekeeping was excellent and kept the room in perfect condition. The pool was great for my grandson and was in great condition, well maintained. It was obvious to me that the hotel was well managed and the staff trained to be very customer oriented!

The hotel made my visit to my daughter's college very pleasant.

Room Tip: I like rooms close to the elevators. They can be noisy sometimes but this hotel seemed to have good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CezWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the Trip Advisor community. We're so pleased that our staff and accommodations made your visits to Worcester and Boston enjoyable and convenient. We hope to see you again next time you make a visit to HC!

Best,
Jesse Weatherford, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet and well cared for. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a nice typical hot hotel breakfast which was well stocked and tables were kept clean. The front desk staff was professionally friendly. The exercise room had several well working machines. It did have glass that looks out onto the pool which I wouldn't be crazy about if the pool was being used but it wasn't. There was ample parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting friends in the area. Upon arrival we were greatly promptly and the front desk staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms are relatively large with a sitting area and separate area for the bed. Both spaces have TV's. The bath room was a comfortable size and there is a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. The room overall was clean although it could use some detailing - dust on top of the space divider, stain on the dust ruffle of the bed (this was on the part most guests do not see but I have a tendency to look in areas where others may not) also hair and dust on this part of the dust ruffle (honestly don't know why places have them they just gather dust as the name would indicate). The shower had great pressure, lots of hot water but could use an extra cleaning - there is a textured bottom to stop slippage but this also can lead to a bit of mildew. Just a little extra time from the housekeeping staff could take care all the issues. A full breakfast is available in the lobby - we grabbed some juice, coffee and a bagel - typical of hotel fare, nice that is it convenient but nothing special. Like the title of the review suggest for less that $100 with the taxes included it was a good place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packardhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here as a whim right off the highway, it was the first hotel off the road. I was so tired, and so aggravated, I was expecting the worst seeing as how it was late at night. I am so glad I chose this one. I have stayed at many hotels in my career and I have never experienced such wonderful hospitality. A young woman named Annie had checked me in, she is hospitality perfection!! A smile even before I entered the door, so warm and welcoming, she had mentioned she was new and still learning but to me she seemed like a pro, Marriott really acquired a wonderful employee! Our room was towards the back of the building, quiet, faced a wooded area. The room was a bit small, and a bit out dated, but when Annie had called to make sure everything was all right in the room after we had checked in ( Amazing! Who does that anymore!) she had assured me that the hotel would be going under some renovation and improvements in this coming November. Pool was a bit small, and a bit warm, but it was nice to have it open until 11:00 pm. Breakfast in the morning was an added bonus, good selection, could use better orange juice though. Over all it was a fantastic stay thanks to the wonderful staff at this location, I will keep coming back and recommending this location to many of my colleagues.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for feedback! Annie is a new addition to our team, but I agree, she does a fantastic job and has picked it up in no time, I'm sure it will make her day to read your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Address: 1 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boston Milford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Fairfield Inn Milford
Fairfield Milford
Milford Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing