We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good basic hotel for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very good basic hotel for business travelers”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've stayed there several times. This is a great basic hotel for business travelers. It's not fancy, but the front desk staff is professional, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the hotel offers free parking and Wi-Fi. The included breakfast is pretty good, not a full hot breakfast buffet (like a Residence Inn) but much more than a simple continental breakfast.

The only downsides I see are that the pool is small (but it is heated and indoors) and there is no on-site restaurant (breakfast only). You can get food a few blocks down the street at the Courtyard by Marriott or TGI Fridays, and plenty of other food choices nearby if you have a car.

Note that when you exit the parking lot, be careful if you are turning left (Northbound) because it can be hard to see cars coming around the curve.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi John,

I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service. It makes our day when we see it pay off. If there's anything we can do for you in the future (aside to installing a stop light) please let us know. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    65
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
52
31
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

stayed here on business and chose location to be between 2 towns I had meetings in - equal distance away. The room was clean, service friendly, free wi-fi and parking. The breakfast was excellent, I was delighted to see HUGE fresh blackberries :) and the breakfast attendant was very friendly and welcoming. I slept well, and was able to get work done in a clean, safe room - my priorities.

Room Tip: my room was facing the road and it was a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Wisgirl01!

Thank you for your review. We appreciate when guests take time out of their day,, so that we can see how we're doing. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and our attendant, she is a guest favorite! We hope to see you again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

A staff that gives a lot of lip service but do not deliver. Given a handicap accessible room...why do that...the bathrooms are a hassle unnecessarily. Picture hangers on the wall with no picture...really...does the staff really care? Could be critical of many other details...but, will bite my tongue. They need to step it up...plenty of other options in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is not a fancy hotel nor did I expect it to be. It was clean and the service was friendly which is what I expected. Only thing I was wishing for was a small fridge in the room. For the price you can't beat it.

Room Tip: If you are not in a suite, don't bank on a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff was very pleasant & helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was more than adequate. WIFI and TV worked great. I found it to be an excellent value. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castlern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel really went out of the way to make our thanksgiving celebration great. I had called as I needed 6 rooms starting and ending on different days and different configurations. It was really hard to do this on the web site. However, I noticed a rate that was lower for Thursday than earlier in the week and they were able to match it for all of the days. The breakfast was fine. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. The staff was fantastic--reservations, check in, breakfast, check out, and follow up afterwards. Really made the trip easy and convenient for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are very satisfied with our Fairfield visit over Thanksgiving, which we were celebrating with family in a nearby town. The room was clean, beds comfy, TV and WIFI functioning well, and the breakfast was terrific. The staff were super friendly and helpful, even helped in the breakfast area, which was nicely divided from the eating area so there was less crowding and bustle as one tried to eat. I'd definitely go again. Didn't try the pool but it looked good.

Room Tip: It was a bit noisy when kids ran around on the upper floors, so I suggest getting the third floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artistgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
0.1 mi away
Milford Inn
Milford Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
68 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
Address: 1 Fortune Blvd, Milford, MA 01757-1746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford Hotel Milford
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boston Milford
Fairfield Inn Milford
Fairfield Milford
Milford Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing