We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J & D”
Review of Middleboro Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Middleboro Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“J & D”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

In the process of replacing room furniture with very attractive pieces. State they will soon be renovating bathrooms. Decorated very nicely and bed comfortable. Breakfast area very clean and well stocked. Was hesitant about booking, but pleased with stay. Was accommodated well at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Middleboro Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
The Days Inn/Middleboro would like to extend a very warm 'thank you' for your understanding and patience while we remodeled. We are happy to hear that you also like our choice in new furniture/bedding/linens & things. We hope by your next visit our bathrooms will also dazzle you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    92
    74
    35
    34
See reviews for
129
58
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay one night with cat and dog. I am handicapped and asked for that room when I made reservation. When I got there told room was already booked but desk clerk went out of his way to help and even pushed cart of my supplies to end of hallway for me. Pet rooms are at ends of hall. Mattresses were wonderful. Room was clean. Same families are in residence on second floor maybe owners.
Only problem was saw where window screen had been jimmied when I woke up.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OldBroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Middleboro Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest it's refreshing to read how our staff have gone above and beyond to make a difference in your life. The Days Inn Front Desk Staff try very hard to adapt to whatever situation might confront them. It pleases the Management here to know that the kindness is genuine and from the heart. All of us here at the Days Inn/Middleboro are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new queen size mattress!!! Thank you for your review as we appreciate the feed back. We hope to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room was a fire hazard. Socket behind sofa was blown out of the wall. Lamp was unplugged - bulb burnt out. Bathroom was filthy. Spigot on tub turned in wall. Shower head and tub fill ran together. Floor grout around toilet was filthy. Overall horrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kendall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Middleboro Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
The Days Inn/Middleboro would like to thank you for your feed back. At the time of your visit we were trying to complete major renovations which still meant we had to rent older rooms. The final phase of our major renovations are the bathrooms, which we hope to schedule before the end of 2013. The Days Inn/Middleboro is constantly trying to make improvements in all departments. We hope you will stay with us again after the final phase of renovations are completed so that you may experience the new and upgraded Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Middleboro hotels

Vacaville
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The toilet was filled with feces when I checked in. I could not get the Red Sox on the TV (a local team). The last night three men decided to drink beer and make a lot of noise next to their rented box truck in the parking right under my room window. All in all, not a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Middleboro Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
A review such as yours is very upsetting to the Management of the Days Inn/Middleboro. I would like to send you a personal message to try and find out more about this incident. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I read reviews and was hesitant - but the room rate was tough to beat compared to other hotels in the Plymouth area. I was also travelling by myself so I could deal with less than ideal conditions. However.....I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and room. It's also directly off the highway - easy to find. Staff was helpful and courteous. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Middleboro Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you from everyone at the Days Inn/Middleboro!! We are so pleased that you gave us a chance and that you were one that could read between the lines of other visitors. Your business is very important to us. We are so glad that we had all the brand new furniture/linens and accessories in place for your visit. We hope the next time you will join us with your family and possibly stay longer!! Have a great day because you made ours!!! Sincerely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Dirty desk (food stains); remodeling debris perched precariously in the halls; broken security lock; exterior doors needing glass cleaned and hinges oiled; and mold in the bathroom are "highlights" of this older motel that clearly has seen better days. The plugs jammed in next to the mattress were of particular concern...I disconnected them, but lost two lamps. Oh well, better in the dark than in flames. See photos. The renovation and remodeling may handle the physical plant, at least for a while. But the management needs a "swift kick" so higher housekeeping standards are put in place. Otherwise, it will quickly revert to a real dump. Right now, it's barely tolerable and very disappointing.

Room Tip: Try for the ground floor. The 2nd floor is filled with long-term "guests" including famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROADFOREMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Guest Relations Manager at Middleboro Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
The Days Inn Staff and Management would like to extend our apologies for the problems you experienced while you were our guest. The Staff and Management here at the Days Inn strive on a daily bases to try and make everyone of our guest as comfortable as possible. This is so unfortunate that you were inconveninced during our remolding as the workers were in the last phases of changing out old furniture to all brand new furniture in all the rooms. We appreicate your feed back regarding our housekeeping, we have since had an extended course for our housekeepers in what is expected from them. The Days Inn/Middleboro hope you will give us another chance so that you may experience the wonderful new difference in both the hotel appearance and in the housekeeping department. Thank you for your review as this is helpful for us to correct the areas that need attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel beginning of August and was very satisfied. The front desk staff were really nice, the rooms were renovated and be clean! Breakfast was ok for a quick bite and go. We only stayed for one night as a stop over. Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthensLoves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn_Middleboro, Director of Sales at Middleboro Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are so glad to hear your stay was satisfying. As we are always looking for new ways to improve our services in ways that will keep our guest comfortable and happy. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
274 reviews
12.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleboro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleboro Inn

Property: Middleboro Inn
Address: 30 E Clark St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1815
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Middleboro Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Middleboro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Days Inn
Plymouth Days Inn Middleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing