We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for our family!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boston/Cape Cod KOA
Texarkana, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for our family!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were traveling to the Boston/Plymouth area and this was an excellent stay for our family of 6. We had a Deluxe Cabin. It was very nice. Kids loved the bunk beds. They loved the playground, jumping pillow, swimming pool, putt putt, and train! There were two downsides to our stay (the only reason this wasn't a 5 Star stay!). The Free wi-fi to our cabin was horrible. We could not get connected very well at any time. Some times during the day the connection was less congested, but it was extremely slow and pointless! We really needed and counted on that wi-fi since we are both college teachers who have on-line classes going on. So that was a disappointment. And several times a day the water pressure in our cabin would completely go out. We explained this to the staff, but nothing was ever done about it. We figured that probably our cabins were linked with the ones nearby and when someone took a shower in either cabin beside us it would take our water pressure. After about 10-12 minutes it would always come back to full. So that was our best guess as to why. Otherwise, this was an excellent place to stay. Clean, bright, well kept, lots of amenities and the cabin was excellent. We definitely would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Don't count on the wi-fi to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauramb1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    21
    12
    2
See reviews for
63
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time staying here. We spent a weekend here last summer with the kids. Lots of activities to keep them busy.

This time I wad traveling along as I needed to stay near the Cape for work. As always easy check in, site was spotless, and sraff was friendly. Some of the cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a camp ground, well stocked store, and easy access from the highway.

We are planning to come back with some friends later this summer and we know we will not be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband, myself and our 2 boys, ages 8 and 5, stayed at KOA in Middleborough Friday, May 30, 2014-Sunday, June 1st. We have never been camping as a family before and I chose KOA because it was only 50 min from our home and they offered cabins for rent. I knew my son would not do well in a tent, so that was our only option. We decided to splurge with a Deluxe Cabin because I honestly am not the camping type and I didn't know how much son (8 yr old w/autism) would do not in a bed. We went in the "off season" because it was cheaper and less crowded.

KOA is a very easy find off of the highway. The staff was extremely friendly. There is a store where you check in so if you happen to forget anything at home, don't fret, they have pretty much anything you may need.


We stayed in Cabin #16. I can't tell you how nice this cabin was. I was very surprised. Upon entering, you have the living/kitchen area. There is a pull out, leather couch to your right with an air mattress type mattress that you blow up with a control (my son said very comfy!). There is a sink, microwave, fridge, toaster, 2 electric burner cooktop, trash barrel, utensils, pots/pans, extra trash bags, paper towels, extra paper towels, dish soap, plastic wine glasses, and real plates/bowls. There is a kitchen table that expands and seats 4.

Bathroom:
The bathroom provides fresh towels, hair dryer, hand pump soap, toilet paper, and a shower/bathtub.

Bedrooms: Our cabin had 2 bedrooms w/a queen bed in each bedroom. There are linens on the beds and one of the bedrooms has 2 extra pillows and an extra set of sheets/blanket which we used for the pull out couch. (there was a fitted sheet on the pull out couch) We brought our own pillows. There is a clock in just 1 bedroom (i actually packed an extra clock so that was good). There is a heater/air conditioner in 1 of the bedrooms, this is at the top of the ceiling and can be controlled by a remote. There is a plug and cable access for a t.v. but no t.v. in the bedrooms. Just in the kitchen area.

There is also a heater/air cond. of the same type as the bedroom above the leather couch. Several smoke detectors/Carbon monoxide detectors throughout the cabin, as well as a fire extinquisher. The windows have very nice blinds on them that are easy to use.

The outside of the cabin has a small wooden porch and a concrete area w/composite table and 4 chairs. Also a gas grill and a fire ring.

FUN!
The activity director, Jason, was really very nice. He drove around the golf cart and made sure everyone knew of the activities that were going to be taking place. We were sad to see that the outdoor movie theater wasn't happening while we were there, but then again, it was unseasonably chilly and we wouldn't want to be out in the cold watching a movie anyway! The first night we were there, they offer a welcome fire pit w/free smore's. They have a pavilion which is where most activities are held. We had an ice cream social on night #2. We missed out on the fun train ride because we weren't there.

Pool:
The was was “open”, however not open for swimming, which I was surprised. Looks as though there is a lot of work to be done as it was green and full of leaves.

Bounce Pillow:
This was my 5 yr olds favorite. I have never seen anything like it. It was tough when the older kids were bouncing on it and he would bounce off to the side, but he loved it and was an activity we did quite often.

Mini-Golf
Mini golf is free and in need of a major overhaul. Or at least some new boards and painting to spruce it up. You get the clubs/balls in the store/registration area right next to it. My kids aren't much for mini golfing, so after about 3 holes, they get tired. This is a 9 hole course and it's tricky. Like I said, it's not much to look at, but serves it's purpose.

Playground (near registration house)
This play area seems fairly new. It's like a regular playground w/slides, climbing areas etc.

Play Area towards back:
This play area has swings, diggers, and some other little things. They also have 2 basketball hoops and a volleyball net. Things are in need of painting, I think a fresh coat of paint would make it look so nice.

Pet Playground:
We don't have any pets, but how cool to have a dog park!

Laundry Facilites:
We didn't use these, but seemed nice. They also have bathrooms there as well.

All in all we had a great weekend and I was happy that my boys had so much fun. We visited Plimoth Plantation ( just about 15 min away) too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Disney323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Tuesday before Memorial Day, the place was almost empty, by Friday evening it was packed. The cable TV was not working correctly when we got here and the pool was out the whole 9 days were here. Our neighbors came here to party all day and night, playing music too loud and very loud conversation. I've never been so happy to see a holiday weekend leave. The staff did come out after a phone call but it was very late. The next day the music was not as loud but the conversations were still very loud.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stone236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We come here for our weekend get a ways. This KOA has gone through some great transformations. It was always nice but it has really come around with new owners in the last few years. Sites are good size with the addition of premium sites being offered with patios. Enough to keep the little ones occupied and clean with two playgrounds, pool, jumping pillow and mini golf. Like others have said bathrooms are old but well kept. Nice distance between Cape Cod and Boston. Pets are welcome and they have a pet playground. Always nice people working this KOA. Just remember if you want to take the train into Boston you do have to drive to a station which are located in Quincy or Braintree for the mbta trains to Boston.

Room Tip: You are close to rt 44 its not a problem but if you want more quiet get a site up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Incredibly helpful staff from our arrival through departure.
Location is convenient to visit Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod attractions.
Lot sizes are comfortable. The patio sites are huge.
Bathrooms older but kept quite clean.
Lots of TV channels through cable.
Big playground and lots of common areas throughout campground for kids to romp.
Visited late Spring so pool not open.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Arrived here to find very helpful staff. The guy with the grey beard who hadn't been there long was lovely. Really helpful man. Owner was informative and told us best way to get to Boston on the train and about the local herring festival on that weekend. Showers were clean and warm and the place was spotlessly tidy. Would use again if I had another RV holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
1.8 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
87 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston/Cape Cod KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston/Cape Cod KOA

Property: Boston/Cape Cod KOA
Address: 438 Plymouth St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1627
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Middleboro
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Boston/Cape Cod Koa Hotel Middleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing