We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We wanted 4 rooms for 1 night so that we could spend a day or two with our friends exploring the Cape Area. I was a little reluctant to book rooms here after reading some of the negative reviews but decided to go for it anyway. And I honestly could not see what people could dislike about it.
Although 2 of the 4 rooms weren't ready when we got there, the staff were polite and apologetic about it. It wasn't all that big a deal to us because we were all hanging out in one room anyway.
The rooms were impeccable. All King Suites, with a mini kitchenette with a fridge, coffee-maker and microwave, a neat little sitting area and a large comfortable bed. The bathrooms were spacious and perfectly clean and I almost felt bad that we had only 1 night to stay there!
The next morning we had the free breakfast - plenty to choose from - cereal, cinnamon buns, pastries, bread, juices, coffee, tea, etc. They even served bacon, egg patties and sausages which I've never had at other complimentary breakfasts.
The location was great. Lots of parking spots, a gas station right next door along with a Dunkin D. And a Friendly's down the street. More restaurants nearby too. Plenty of beaches within short driving distances, although we went to Hyannis (which was about 45 mts. away) because we had a lot of time.
Certainly worth the $125 we spent on it considering it was peak season and all hotels near Plymouth/Hyannis were too pricey or all booked up.
I'd DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone! Believe me, I've stayed in plenty of hotels because my husband travels for work, and this is definitely one of the better ones.

  • Liked — Great rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJGirl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    22
    12
    25
See reviews for
59
41
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We stayed at the Middleboro Holiday Inn for two nights. They did mess up our reservation by giving us two Queens instead of one King-size bed. They offerred to fix it, but we declined... no big deal. We did get the adjoining room (for my brother's family) we requested so that made up for it.

The room was okay. Nothing special. There was a desk and an arm chair in addition to the two Queen beds. It was clean as far as I could tell. I did hear some noise from the room upstairs... lots of walking... but nothing that would wake me up. The wireless internet was a bit on the slow side, but it did the job. The bathroom was average size and the shower was nice and hot.

The front desk employees were great. Very friendly. And the free newspapers and cookies were a nice surprise.

Breakfast was mediocre. The eggs were very bad, but I did enjoy the danishes. If needed, there's a Dunkin Donuts on the other side of the parking lot.

The indoor pool was small, but I didn't use it at all since the weather outside was so nice.

Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. If I needed to stay in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ACandDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2006

I will never stay at this hotel again. Very unprofessional employees who are rude to you. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone to stay at.... EVER! The room was dirty when we got in it, so they decided to put us in another room, when we got in the new room this room was dirty as well. This is just the begining of the madness. The employees at the front desk have awful language manners and have been heard swearing more than a few times by me and my family. The pool was closed. No manager was on duty and the next day when one was there she was dressed poorly and unprofessional. NEVER AGAIN will I stay here or refer this hotel to someone else!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — I liked NOTHING
  • Tips/Secrets — BEWARE!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ourfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Middleboro hotels

PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2006

My family and I stayed here for several days and were very pleased. The hotel is new and very clean. Lobby area is large and there are two computers and a printer available for guest use. Rooms are comfortable and very quiet. They have a medium-sized indoor pool (with depths ranging from 3 feet to 4 feet, so its great if you have small children). They offer a nice breakfast buffet with pastries, muffins, bagels, and cereals. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby all day. There is a gas station and convenience store and a Dunkin Donuts next door to the hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank ccba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 10, 2006

This hotel was amazing!!! We originally reserved rooms at the fairfield inn next door, but noticed this brand new Holiday Inn Express as soon as we took the exit. The lobby was extravagant and the beds were amazing. I felt like I was in my own home. It was very nicely designed with contemperary class and the staff was very accommodating. I also liked the location. It was close enough to Boston, and not too far from Cape Cod. Of the many Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed at, this was by far the best experience. I am so happy that we decided to stay here instead of the old fairfield. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2005

The property is nicely located, well built (good sound insulation, etc.) and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The suites make a nice choice for a family, and the modestly sized but well-appointed indoor pool is nice on a cool fall day. I highly recommend this hotel as an alternative to Boston suburbs or Plymouth hotels. It is close to Plymouth and the Cape.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
3.0 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
288 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
278 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
Address: 43 Harding Street, Middleboro, MA 02346 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Middleboro Raynham. We are conveniently located in Middleboro, MA at Exit 6 off I-495, 1/8 mile west on US-44, or Exit 13 off Route 24, 4 miles east on US-44. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we are here to make sure you have a pleasant stay. We invite you to explore our site to learn more about our accommodations, hotel amenities, planning a group stay or event and the surrounding area. We look forward to having you as our guest. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro / Raynham combines full convenience with unmatched standards of excellence to make your experience comfortable, with well-appointed Guestrooms to enhance your stay. Each of our deluxe guestrooms provides the convenience of a personal office, the comforts of home, and extra touches to help make your stay a pleasant experience. If you're looking for larger accommodations, ask about our Deluxe Guest Suites with the added convenience of a sitting area and wet bar. For the best in luxury or a romantic weekend, try our Whirlpool Suites, which allow you to soak in the tub while watching television! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro / Raynham brings you value along with comfort. Each one of our guestrooms contains the Simply Smart Guest Bathroom, Simply Smart Bedding Collection, and include our very own Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. As our guest, you have access to the business center, guest laundry, fitness room, indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Holiday Inn Express Middleboro
Holiday Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing