We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second chances, and Super heroes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After some prodding from corporate, and my own sense of fairness being tested, I decided to give the HIE another shot, going with some trepidation, I decided to minimize my out of pocket expenses, and use my reward points, promised by the big wigs, as Mia copa for the last debacle. Unfortunately, those in charge of providing said points, had not as of that date, added the points, fortunately, I had enough accrued to defray the majority of the cost, minus $40, not bad considering the usual bite they put on me at full price. Our story has an actual Super hero, in the name of Kevin, the young night manager on from 3-11pm, on this particular Saturday, who did everything humanly possible, short of flying to corporate to actually retrieve my reward points for me, to no avail, feeling bad that he failed me in his quest, he did something that every employee of this company, should be trained to do in this situation, he upgraded my room to a first floor Jacuzzi suite, and as I was forced to book the room through their own computer, I noticed that my cellphone was dead, Kevin, not missing a beat, brought me a USB charger, So that I might charge my phone enough, to complete the reservation, this only being eclipsed by him bringing me the charged phone to my room, an hour later, so that I didn't have to come back out to the lobby, I should also let it be known, that I'm disabled, with very bad arthritis, in all my leg joints, and spine, and for this young man to make the added effort of delivering said cellphone, was the icing, on a very wonderful cake! I can honestly say, that between the upgrade, and this act of kindness, if this Kid, isn't elevated to some form of upper management, I may lose faith in this company all over again! LOL KUDOS to Kevin, for service above, and beyond the call!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank pyrate_by_trade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I just wanted to write a little something about my stay at the hotel. the hotel for the most part was great!!!!! this one lady really stood out though her name is Daralyn Covell!!!!! Truthfully if she was not there i really don't think i would stay there! She is VERY PLEASANT and HELPFUL in EVERY aspect!!!!! She definaltly deserves a raise if that's possible. Or even an upgrade in position, because she KNOWS every aspect of the4 hotel!!!! Again Daralyn is a very good employee. I hope she get's something from this review!!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty-jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When we booked our room at this hotel, I was sure to get a "standard" Holiday Inn room... Clean, affordable and high quality service as we get usualy at HI hotels but here is my objective opinion.

Let start with the pros:
-Strategic location between Boston and Cape Cod and from the Premium outlets.
-Breakfast included
-Check in staff is polite and courteous

The cons:
-Our room smelled smoke (cig. smoke) a lot!!! even for a non smoking room...
-The room was not very clean and maintained
-Noise from the lobby doors (mechanism of the doors) was very disturbing at night
-Expensive for what we got (+$160 per night)
-Could not accommodate us with a rollaway bed even in a suite (??)

My personal opinion:
Good if you want to travel to Boston and Cape Cod in the same trip.
Not good if you are looking for a HI "standard" hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors ... (3rd or more)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear 2Wawa,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you liked the hotel location, breakfast service as well as our front office staff. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced and the inconvenience you experienced with your room accommodation. I am sorry about the noise and the issues with rollaway bed. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is our regret that we fell below your expectations. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place blows. My friend got married in East Bridgewater at The Villa. Not many hotels in the area, this one seemed to be the safest. She requested a king suite. A few of the bridesmaids were staying the night before the wedding and she and her fiance would be staying the night of the wedding. She also specifically requested an iPod compatible radio (we wanted to have music while getting our hair/makeup done in the morning). She arrived to find out that they bumped her into a regular queen room WITH 2 BEDS. Apparently they thought she and her groom should spend their first night as a married couple a la the 50's - in separate beds. Awesome. To make it even better, they bumped her out of the king suite to accommodate an influx of guests arriving for a horse show. Apparently, guests arriving for a horse show needed a nice suite more than a couple of newlyweds... the lady at the front desk said this was because she noticed that 3 people were staying in the room the first night... umm, yeah... the bridesmaids... which she also told them when she made the reservation... which was why we needed the larger room. In this new, small, 2 bedded room, there was also no iPod station, which she was assured they would have for us in the room. We had to go down and ask for one, which the front desk girl went and stole from another room. Again, this place blows.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear ErinDennis,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodations and the poor service you received. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Since my last review of this hotel, the customer service has plummeted, I have been using this hotel for business for years, mainly staying weekends, and how things can go to hell, in just one years time, is almost mind boggling! Last Septmeber, I stayed over a series of 4 weekends, getting a different rate each time, depending on who the manager on duty was! One weekend, I was offered one rate, and charged a higher rate, because the girl working the overnight, didn't know how to do the paperwork, shame on me for not catching her mistake on the receipt, the following weekend, I was given the key card to a third floor room, only I misread the card to be a second floor room, the key card managed to open the door of said mistaken room, and I was none the wiser, UNTIL, at 2:30am, when someone who actually had booked the room, showed up, with his wife, opened the door, and woke me out of dead sleep, imagine the horror on the faces of these unsuspecting people, face to face, with a half dressed, giant of a man, well armed(I never sleep without a weapon!) they apologized, and went back to the desk, in order to get another room! I called down to the desk, and raised the obvious question WTF?? Proceeding down to the lobby, I produced the key card, when I read the number, I realized my mistake, but still was mystified why it would work on a different room door?! When the night manager ran the key card, it didn't go to either room, but to yet a third room, all together! At this point, exhausted, and ready to rip someone's head off, I explained I had no intention on changing rooms at 3am, and after some debate, and facing the specter of a call to her General manager, she finally programmed the right key, to the room I was already in. This coupled with the last minute rate switch, the weekend before, and all this without even a hint of compensation for my trouble, and embarrassment, means that I will be staying at the Fairfield Inn, right next door, for this coming fall!

Room Tip: Go next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyrate_by_trade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear pyrate_by_trade,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Convenient location for those on the way to Cape Cod or Newport. Staff was friendly. Room was clean with enough room for 4 of us. Towels were thin and only toiletries were shampoo and conditioner. Small pool with way too much chlorine. Busy hotel, but plenty of room at breakfast and decent food selection.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I made the reservation after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Front desk clerk was a young man may be a trainee and he was unable to charge my credit card correctly. Next morning I noticed that my room rate was incorrect I had to ask them to fix it. Rooms were not very clean and one of the room had a bad smell.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Anjum01,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Plymouth Middleboro
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
94 reviews
16.1 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
14.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham

Address: 43 Harding St, Middleboro, MA 02346-1013 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Middleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middleboro
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Middleboro Raynham. We are conveniently located in Middleboro, MA at Exit 6 off I-495, 1/8 mile west on US-44, or Exit 13 off Route 24, 4 miles east on US-44. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we are here to make sure you have a pleasant stay. We invite you to explore our site to learn more about our accommodations, hotel amenities, planning a group stay or event and the surrounding area. We look forward to having you as our guest. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro / Raynham combines full convenience with unmatched standards of excellence to make your experience comfortable, with well-appointed Guestrooms to enhance your stay. Each of our deluxe guestrooms provides the convenience of a personal office, the comforts of home, and extra touches to help make your stay a pleasant experience. If you're looking for larger accommodations, ask about our Deluxe Guest Suites with the added convenience of a sitting area and wet bar. For the best in luxury or a romantic weekend, try our Whirlpool Suites, which allow you to soak in the tub while watching television! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Middleboro / Raynham brings you value along with comfort. Each one of our guestrooms contains the Simply Smart Guest Bathroom, Simply Smart Bedding Collection, and include our very own Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. As our guest, you have access to the business center, guest laundry, fitness room, indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro Hotel Middleboro
Holiday Inn Express Middleboro
Holiday Inn Middleboro
Middleboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing