We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hearty Italian fare”

Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brockton, MA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hearty Italian fare”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Lorenzo's is a really good Italian Restaurant.
All their pastas are cooked perfectly with a sauce that isn't too sweet or salty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    42
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Assonet, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not in a rush to return”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have visisted Lorenzo's twice this summer for lunch with co-workers. It's acceptable but not one of my favorites in the area and I am not in a rush to return. The first time I had a garden salad with grilled chicken. It was rather small, especially for the cost.The second time I had the chicken marsala - expecting a traditional marsala sauce. However, the sauce definitely has tomato/onions in it (it is reddish, not brown). I've certainly had better and will not be ordering it again when/if I return. Our service both visits was good and the waitresses were nice and attentive. However, the inside looks rather run down and could use some updating. On both occasions we were the youngest people in the restaurant (the remainder of the patrons were beyond retirement age). Overall I am not in a rush to return especially with some of the other options that are in the area. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't outstanding and was more expensive than I expected.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank courtbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Showing its age”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited on a Sunday afternoon in June 2014. The lady at the front was eating a cup of Minestrone soup. I don't like to see staff eating in front of customers. There was some tape on the floor to fix some torn carpet. The whole place is a little shabby, needs cleaning and refreshing.

That being said, I had a cup of minestrone, an Italian grinder, and some grapenut pudding for dessert, all were tasty. So the food is still good. It always has been.

One other comment, I am in my mid-fifties, and everyone else in the restaurant was older than me. Time to change something to get some younger customers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misteron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Bland and dissatisfying”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Furthest thing from Italian. The sauce was horrendous and the pasta overcooked. Service was awful and the food was worse than a school lunch. I'll never bother visiting again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My wife's favorite place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

They have great deals where you can get dinner for very low cost. Yet, the food is pretty good. They have a decent wine selection too. A good place to take the family. I have never been disappointed with anything I have eaten here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank croftale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing