We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical South Shore Italian place”

Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Typical South Shore Italian place”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to Lorenzo's because frankly, it was the ONLY place open after Nemo (February 2013 storm) and we had no power and HAD to get out of the house. The food was solid, but the waitress was a bit of a pain, every time food arrived, something was missing and she just LOVED to complain about her own personal woes about the storm several times during our meal. Having said that, the food was typical, solid red saucy italian style type food. It was good/average and fit the bill. I wouldn't run back to this place but if you are craving this type of food, its a solid choice in the Middleboro area. However, my husband got the pizza and he wouldn't recommend, the crust was just awful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bridgton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    42
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We always get a good meal here!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We never hesitate to stop here when we are in the area. They have good food and good prices. We usually do Italian.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food from an old time favorite”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Lorenzo's has the best Italian food in town. Their homemade sauce is great. If you need catered food; this is the place to go

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Great Meal Every Time”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been going to Lorenzo's for 43 years and Never had a bad meal !!. Everything here is a real treat. I drive 45 minutes to get here and everyone I take here loves it. When I first came her you had car hops and paper plates they have grown to a great little establishment. Go to Lorenzo's and you will be delighted as I have been for 43 years. LOU

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Lunch; Reasonable Price”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This month we stopped for lunch at a tried and true local favorite of the "older" crowd, Lorenzo's. We were quickly seated in the not very crowded restaurant and our waiter was attentive and helpful. He was quick with the fresh bread and drinks. We had a Greek salad starter which was good. My dining partner had the salmon with lyonnaise potato and really enjoyed it. I stuck with pasta - meat ravioli in a tomato sauce. The ravioli were quite good. All in all, a good meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorenzo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing