We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Fireside Grille

Fireside Grille
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

While on a business trip to plymouth we decided to stop here for supper. It was delicious. The fish and chips were fabulous My son had the mile high chocolate cake, he really enjoyed it!!! Our waitress was extremely nice. Would come back again if in the area

Helpful?
Thank Klee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    37
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average food but pricy”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Service was great, but food was pricy for quality. My swordfish was over cooked.

Also disappointed there was a $2 up charge to substitute a vegetable like broccoli for a starch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Decent food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had lunch here last weekend--flatbread pizzas. Both were good. This seems like a great place for a family meal with young kids, as there's plenty of seating and an attentive waitstaff. I'd return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melvillean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fireside Grille is an excellent location to meet for dinner if friends and family are spread out a bit. Centrally located between Cape Cod, Fall River, New Bedford and Mansfield, it is just off exit 5 on I495. The food is very good with a mix of seafood, Italian dishes, pub fare and standards. They are known for their prime rib served with a fresh, hot popover the size of your head... almost. The restaurant has two main dining areas, bar on one side and dining room on the other. Either is a pleasant place to have a meal, depending upon your company and purpose. The wait staff are friendly, attentive and personable without being overbearing. Alyssa, who was relatively new, did not hesitate to answer any questions or refer to her colleagues for assistance. All requests were honored without hesitation.
The only thing that would make dinner better is a side salad. Seems to me they used to include one with each main course. Not so much anymore.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crisred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was taking my mother in law to a couple of doctors appointments, My wife and I and my mother in law had a very nice lunch. Service was great I am surprised they dont have more positive reviews.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mywifesdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing