We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza”
Review of Buddy's Pizza Pub

Buddy's Pizza Pub
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Middleboro
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've been in here a coupla times. It's more of a Sports Bar, which is kind of a shame, as
not every person wants to be forced to watch all of that. Let me watch TV at home. A restaurant was a restaurant, I thought.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was driving around looking for a place to eat and came accross Buddy's. It is in a plaza set back from the road a little by the rotary.
I had pizza and found it very tasty. I had never seen Buffalo Chicken Dip pizza before so had to give it a try. (Also one of the locals at the bar suggested it) It is a sauceless pizza with all the good stuff that you would find in the dip, piled on a nice crust, including the tortilla chips.
Owner and staff are both very friendly and prices were typical for this kind of place.
Expansive Menu
Nice beer selection.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MATTfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Keno and a lively Pub”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the closest place to eat near where I was staying. Prices are reasonable and the they have a great draft selection. Service is quick and they have Keno.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back...best food in Middleboro.”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We first visited when Buddy's was just opened. Clean and freshly painted, informal pub atmosphere, great service from Buddy himself. Food is consistantly wonderful as we have been back numerous times since then. Homemade meatballs are tender and yummy.Sweet red sauce. Fresh salad ingredients, grilled chicken and real bacon, hot off the grill. Homemade soup awesome! Bread sooo fresh! Sandwiches outstanding, portions generous.Will always have lunch there when in Middleboro. Would like to try some of the dinner specials sometime..they look great. Also has a nice bar specializing in Margaritas and Martinis..want to try those too! Service friendly and competent. Simply look forward to eating there again..

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momx8finallytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Buddy's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing