We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peanuts”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #19 of 122 Restaurants in Methuen
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Endicott, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“peanuts”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

be prepared for a little noise here as this is the style of the place. lot's of peanuts available everywhere. the food was as expected in this type of family oriented restaurant. we had a good time there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I have many times and if you want the best dining experience sit at the bar. Shaughn is awesome and will take good care of you,as will Tracey. When you sit at a table you never know when you'll see your server again. I love the steaks and the salad!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester nh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical Corporate Chain Restaurant.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First the parking situation here is awful so recommend parking in the lower lot and taking the stairs up. Always a wait time so if you are bringing the kids bring the game boys to entertain. Once in very loud atmosphere so if you are looking for a place to whisper sweet nothing into your lovers ear pick another place to go. Food is typical corporate chain restaurant meals so if you are a meat and potatoes lover then you will be happy! Don't tell them it's your birthday if you don't want the annoying "you say it's your birthday" song sung to you by the staff. Other than that it is what it is in the corporate chain restaurant world.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacaphotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ewww”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We've always enjoyed Texas Roadhouse in both the Everett and Danvers, Ma. locations. Stopped at the Methuen location recently...never again! The food was fine but the restaurant itself was dirty. We had been seated near the back by the restrooms...the restroom trash cans were overflowing and used hand napkins were on the floor around the dining area with no attempt being made by staff to clean up. Not to mention the smell carrying from the bathrooms was rank. Dont think we will return to the Methuen Texas Roadhouse.

Helpful?
1 Thank citygirl02149
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Atmosphere ;-( yikes!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Had walked in with husband to a very nice guy ready to sit us in a very loud uncomfortable space and had seen a couple other spots that were not taken and had asked to sit there. Next thing I know I'm being rushed back to the front by a miserable girl yelling to the guy server "that they are not allowed to sit there", as well as her screaming with an attitude "get back to the front I need to reseat you!" As the guy stares at us with embarrassment, than start to notice the abundance of peanuts and shells on the floor and all I could think of is wow I might fall and thinking of how unsafe this is for me and my unborn child!! Never made it to the meal but defiantly glad I made the Desision to walk right out!! Hopefully that mean girl was fired, or chose to sit behind a lonely desk due to the rudeness and hatred toward life!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JoyceTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing