We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat is Good”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #18 of 121 Restaurants in Methuen
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Meat is Good”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Everyone is So Happy and Bubble
There it is an act but I'm fine with that they all kept it going the whole time it's better then some mean looking waitress that didn't want to be there
Yes the warm bread is good the cinnamon butter that goes w/ it is what makes it and you can have a 2nd basket of this goodness along with the bucket of nuts
The flavor beer was a shipyard with again cinnamon rim very different but really made the drink
Didn't care for the wine choices it would have been nice to have paired a nice high end bottle of
Wine with your choice of steak
BBQ ribs where fall off the bone good
Ribeye cooked perfect just as the
T bone was. corn off the cobb yum
Salad is green potato is loaded up you can add gravy , onions , muchrooms to any of the dishes or even grilled shrimp of ribs to a dish
Our waitress ( Tiana )Very friendly with a very Big bubble personality
Perfect meal for all

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Landlubergranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We love to visit the Texas Roadhouse in Methuen. We typically go on the weekends because it is a short distance from our house. We have found in the past that there has been a short wait which seems to go by very quickly. The staff is always really nice and accommodating. On our last visit I ordered the country fried chicken which comes with 2 sides. I chose the mashed potatoes and Caesar salad. My husband got the road kill with a Caesar salad and a loaded sweet potato. We also received warm rolls with sweet cinnamon butter. We really enjoy their Caesar salads which comes with Caesar dressing already mixed in. The ratio of dressing to salad is always perfect. If your in the mood for a lighter meal they also do have other salad options and burgers as well and you can also hand pick your own steak.
I also find the value and price to be far better than most of the other chain restaurants. For the amount of money we spend compared to other places The Texas Roadhouse has the best value by far.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fine filet mignon”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

For a chain restaurant, this restaurant serves its customers well. If the traffic is bad on either 93 North or South near the New Hampshire /Massachusetts border, just slip off onto route 28 going south, or route 213 and take rte 28 to Nh.it's right on Mass/NH border on rte 28. Peanut Allergy alert! Peanuts in the shell are served in abundance, while waiting and in buckets on the table, so be aware. Beer on tap is always cold served in frosted mugs. Inner circle seating with booths with a view of the sports TV's can be requested upon arrival. It's a bit quieter in this area than the main restaurant. You can pick your steaks upon arrival that are shown in a refrigerated area near the entrance.
My choice is always the filet mignon; the smallest which is 6oz is sufficient after the hot fresh baked sweet butter rolls(taste a bit like Portugese sweet bread). The filet coupled with a salad and either baked potato or rice and a veggie is more than enough. This is not an upscale steak restaurant, but for a chain, it does a very good job with its filet. My husband usually gets an end cut on the prime rib, but Tonight we had the triple filet skewer, and shared the meat . My husband got the full meal, while I shared one of the skewer fillets, and got 2 sides. (We did have an appetizer tonight to start which more than appeased our hunger). He and I really enjoyed the filet.
Staff is always pleasant and friendly. Restaurant is usually noisy , with many staff either singing happy birthday , or dancing Texas style in the aisles. But we like the local charm and all the pictues of couples and families framed and hanging around the restaurant taken by the "local "armadillo" with the permission of the patrons of course. We also like the fact that they support many charities, veterans and our troops, and were instrumental in supporting Boston Strong fundraisers for the April 2013 marathon event. A very worthwhile venue to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ribs are great and the staff attentive”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I went here with a large party for a friend's birthday. They accommodated us well. We tried to order the fried pickles but were informed they had sold out the previous night. We ordered the onion blossom which was just ok. The bread and cinnamon butter were very good.

I ordered the ribs and they were tender but I prefer a sweet bbq sauce vs hickory (all personal preference). I did not enjoy the loaded mashed potatoes. There was way too much sour cream on top. I should have ordered the fries with bacon and cheese.
Overall it's in a great location and the menu has something for everyone. Everyone left full.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ireaisling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had 3 couples to dine together this past Sat night. The waiter "chief" was very attentive even though it was busy. They had a rib plate sampler for us to try. One of the group did order the half rack of ribs. I always go for the 16oz sirloin med rare. Though it came back as med it was still tender. A noise place with all the talking. Will go back again for steak.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing