We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Parm Sub”
Review of Romano's Pizzeria

Romano's Pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 121 Restaurants in Methuen
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chicken Parm Sub”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was your typical chicken parm, nothing special. Bread was good.I was not crazy about the sauce. We also got a chicken salad sub that was ok nothing special!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EllaO951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Methuen
1 review
“Worst pizza ever!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I walk in with my kid, order a pizza to take home. We live about 2 miles down the road. I open the box when we get home and the pizza is COLD!! COLD!! Totally off the mark! The pizza was crap! I've ordered from other places in the area and no one has ever delievered a cold pizza. How could I walk out of Romano's with a pizza in hand and it be cold?? We will NEVER EVER go back to this place ever again!! WORST pizza and sides I have ever had in my life!! We had onion rings and poppers and they were awful!! Cold and awful!! This place needs to be shut down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmeister_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“luv ya Romanos”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

great pizza deals on Monday and tuesday nights. The extra large subs are fantastic and the best deal anywhere

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“One of the better sub shops in town, good pizza as well!”
Reviewed September 15, 2008

One of the better sub shops in town, good pizza as well!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the best pizza place”
Reviewed February 3, 2008

the best pizza place

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing