We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Foliage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fall Foliage”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Room was good, bed comfortable. TV audio on Ch 5 did not work (Rm310). Had to ask desk for room coffee. Some highway noise. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    123
    95
    70
    101
See reviews for
161
105
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SAUGERTIES
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Nothing exemplary, but comfortable beds, clean rooms, and quality service.Overall a good value and I will be returning to this hotel for future business trips

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PETER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for just one night for our weekend getaway. This hotel is very nice and clean. Even it is not very near Boston downtown area but a short drive is ok for us. It is probably about 30 minutes drive to Boston downtown area. I would definitely stay there again unless I can find somewhere more near the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed 1 night included in our 2day Group tour to Boston/Rhode Island. The room(#205) seems to be clean but the smell of cigarette was too strong. The room apparently was not aired when they clean it, even the curtains has strong smoke smell. It was late when we get there, my 2 nephews were too tired, just want to go to sleep so I gave them the pillowcases I brought with me to cover the pillows.The beds are ok but the beddings did not looks fresh. The pillows are too soft, it sinks when your head rest on it. Fortunately even on short trips, I always bring travel pillows/blanket with me. Our windows faced the rear parking lot and by the looks of it, not safe. I did not go to sleep while the windows were open to be aired for several hours. I stayed by the window dozing, trying to watch TV to pass off the time. Free breakfast comparable to others. Nothing interesting in this area. Staff pleasant.

Room Tip: For non-smoker ask for a no smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViceGanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our fifth hotel stop on our 10 day New England area vacation, and the best so far. We booked the room online, a basic queen room for $84 but after checking in, we discovered it was a smoking room. Since we are nonsmokers and my companion has asthma, it wasn't an option for us to stay in this room so we asked for a different room. We were told there weren't any available but there was a business class room available for $109. We didn't hesitate to take it, and when the manager made the switch he gave us a 10% discount. The room, on the fifth floor, was ridiculously large and comfortable. I would have given it five stars but one of the pillow cases was dirty and stained and the shower head had mold all over it. But otherwise it was a clean room. We enjoyed a really nice meal in the restaurant and had the best sleep of our vacation so far, waking up a 6:00 am feeling well rested and ready for more fun. The free breakfast was really good: waffles, eggs, potatos, sausage, bagels, coffee and orange juice. Check out wasn't until 11 so we had plenty of time to do some laundry, take a swim in the heated pool before leaving. Although the hotel is a bit off the beaten path, not particularly close to Boston or any of our destinations, it was a great stay and we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspswrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, ME
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is very inexpensive, very conveniently located near a major highway, and serves a fabulous free breakfast. The only problem I ran into was that the first morning I woke up, I was sitting in bed with my laptop, and noticed tiny (crumb) ants crawling all over me. I immediately notified the front desk, and was moved right away to a larger business-class room at no extra charge for my second night. So I think I'd stay away from the ground floor, but otherwise the hotel is a great value. Swimming pool nice too.

Room Tip: Probably avoid ground-floor rooms in case of future ant problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was the only few hotels available in a Saturday night in the greater Boston area.The hotel staff is very friendly. And the breakfast was good.

Our major problem, however, is the discrepancy on room rate. Online reserved AAA rate was quoted $98.1 (confirmation#56152330). But the actual bill was $107.1 plus tax. Before leaving the hotel, we tried to prove our quoted rate with our confirmation email. Only we found out the reservation didn't have any confirmed rate information.

It is an experience that we never had with other hotels in this recent trip to New England. We did not have this kind of problems in our previous trips nither.

Room Tip: Make sure your online quoted rate is the same as your checked in rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiaodan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Methuen
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
222 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
3.0 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA

Property: Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
Address: 159 Pelham St, Methuen, MA 01844-1567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Methuen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Boston MA and Manchester NH, this full service hotel features executive class suites, fitness center with oversized indoor heated pool, room service and free WIFI. Enjoy complimentary breakfast every morning featuring Belgian waffles and fresh gourmet coffee. Let our seasoned staff assist you with incredible local insights. Award-winning New England Seafood and Budget Rent-a-Car located on-site! Easy access to highways, restaurants, shopping, museums & more. Reserve your room today! You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center-Methuen
Days Inn Methuen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing