We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I must say I was a little worried when I got a rate of $59 a night. But it was an awesome find. I got the rate from TRAVELOCITY. Not only was the hotel clean, but the staff was very kind and helpful as well. The continental breakfast had a huge selection. The indoor pool was my kids favorite part of the vacation. I would very much recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elmocat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    123
    95
    70
    101
See reviews for
161
105
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SAINT JOHN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have stayed in many Days Inn roadside hotels, and this is by far the best. I have stayed here a numbr of times, as the location is ideal - on the I93 near the 95 or 495. It is about a 30 minute drive to downtown Boston when traffic light and you are only a few miles from a number of communter rail stops. The hotel is very underwhelming from the outside, it looks old, tired, and not that great. It is tucked away behind a gas station/convenience store and next to a seafood place. It appears a bit shabby and tired, but once you get inside things are much different.
The rooms are very comfortable and large. Comfy beds, and every room I have stayed in has a fridge, and microwave. The rooms are quiet, and the overall common areas and rooms have been spotless.
The wireless was a bit spotty last visit, but overall the highs peed internet is fine. The free breakfast isn't gourmet, but more than enough to get you going in the morning - pastries, muffins, cereal and some hot items - bacon, eggs, etc. Lots of huice, coffee and so on.
Overall, I am glag to have found this spot, it is an amazing value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJ_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
710 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

breakfast wasvery nice,rooms clean and staff friendly.will stay when ever in the area

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Standard-hotel with friendly staff. Our room type : 2 queen-size beds and 1 play pen (without surcharge). Breakfast : muffins, donuts, toast, cornflakes, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and orange juice. You can also make your own waffles. Places to eat nearby : not within walking distance. Parking space : more than enough, without surcharge. The hotel has a small fitness area and a nice indoor pool. Warning : this hotel has also some conference rooms (ballrooms?). We had to undergo party noises and loud music until 5 AM regardless several complaints to the hotel staff. Not exactly something we liked considering the small child with us in the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zappatozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We choose this hotel based upon previous reviews and the price because we planned to stay for a week. We were not disappointed! When we first arrived, we were not impressed by the location and the outside view of the hotel. But we decided to give it a try. We learned not to let first impressions fool you. We were pleasantly surprised by our room, the facilities, service and friendliness of the Days Hotel staff. We stayed in one of the Business Suites and it was very comfortable and very clean. All the items in the room appeared to be new. We had a nice desk, microwave, fridge and TV. We never had a problem with housekeeping service, heat/air or hot water. It was always quiet and we slept in confort and security. We enjoyed leisure of a very nice continental breakfast each morning. The quantity and quality of food was very good. The staff keeps the food area clean and all the items well stocked. We highly recommend the Days Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank skysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Booked in for a one-night stay at the start of a driving tour of New England. The room was large and clean and the bathroom well equipped. The TV channel selection was not great and there was no channel guide. The room was quite cold and it was impossible to stop cold air coming in through a vent in the ceiling. When we asked a member of staff to look into it could hardly speak English and did not seem to know how to fix it.
What really let the place down was the terrible breakfast. The food selection was poor, the fruit juice had run out before we got there and we had to eat off polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery and clear it away ourselves afterwards. This is probably the worst breakfast experience we have had. Other guests complained about the lack of choice but the member of staff did not seem able to do anything to help.
Overall, the room was fine but avoid breakfast at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pevsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Methuen hotels

Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The first room we were given the window locks were broken completely off the windows, the screens were off the windows and sitting on the balcony. The restroom was dirty. We were then promptly given another room which was borderline clean enough to stay in. There was a broken electrical outlet in the wall. The television channel selection was terrible and there was no guide to the channels either. The only stations for kids were pbs and Nickelodeon. The pool area was not excessively clean, lacking towels in the rack at each visit. Staff certainly friendly enough when asked to assist guests; did not put themselves out at all to intervene. There was a dog running loose up and down the hall barking and three people chasing the dog causing quite a commotion and no staff members to be seen. Not one employee intervened or offered help or asked the owners to keep the animal on a leash. When walking in the halls you could hear negative conversation from employees and the amount of work they were given obviously housekeeping understaffed and cutting corners. We made the best of our stay however would never return here. You get you pay for here a cheap price for very little value. The only upside or redeeming quality was the continental breakfast. The room was very clean, the food kept hot and refilled offering a wide variety of food. The person staffing this room was friendly and helpful. We travel several times a year sometimes just long weekends and sometimes for an entire week (school vacations) and this is by far the worst experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Methuen
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#2 of 4 in Salem
222 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
3.0 mi away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA

Property: Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
Address: 159 Pelham St, Methuen, MA 01844-1567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Methuen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Methuen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Boston MA and Manchester NH, this full service hotel features executive class suites, fitness center with oversized indoor heated pool, room service and free WIFI. Enjoy complimentary breakfast every morning featuring Belgian waffles and fresh gourmet coffee. Let our seasoned staff assist you with incredible local insights. Award-winning New England Seafood and Budget Rent-a-Car located on-site! Easy access to highways, restaurants, shopping, museums & more. Reserve your room today! You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center-Methuen
Days Inn Methuen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing