We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Azteca

Plaza Azteca
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Methuen
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just ate there and I'd like to review it. Could not find it on your list of restaurants. Thank you.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food, the nachos are warm and fresh avocado, prices reasonable, did I mention the great Margarita's!!! The wait staff was very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    24
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Methuen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Spanish food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visit this restaurant frequently, the food and their prices are great. It can get a bit loud as there are a lot of families that go, however it's worth it. Ask for the white sauce for your complimentary chips and salsa it's phenomenal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uthinkucando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
“Mexican dining at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent menu, food well prepared and presented. Delicious meal, guacamole made at the table was superb. Waitstaff courteous and efficient. Awesome Margaritas. First visit to a Mexican restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank papapickles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice mexican restaurant need more parking spaces”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I felt like having Mexican food for supper. Wanted to try a new place. So we went to Plaza Azteca restaurant in Methuen Mass. Could not find a parking space had to kept driving around the parking lot. Than found someone moving out of a parking space right in the front. They had vaulted parking which is crazy. Went in and had to wait 30 mins. Was an ok wait. We sat in a two person booth in the bar. The table was kinda small. We ordered a drink and had to wait a while for it. They we very busy the waitress told us. We ordered a quacamole was homemade one of the best I have had.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 46110Lac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Has gone way down hill in the last year”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I used to frequent this restaurant and loved their menu and the atmosphere. While the building itself hasn't changed, the atmosphere has as well as the food. The new menu doesn't have the same delicious dishes it used to...my husband remarked that it resemble a take out menu, get people in and out fast. The flag enchiladas were pasty and tasteless and my husbands stuffed poblano pepper dish was overcooked and bland. We won't be going back unless we hear that they brought back their old menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scarymary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing