We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo good!”

Larsen's Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Menemsha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are located in the fishing village of Menemsha on the island of Martha's Vineyard. Open seasonally, we offer fresh, locally caught seafood in our market and from our kitchen. Come enjoy your food with us on the harbor, on the beach, or take something home to prepare yourself.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sooo good!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fish just doesn't get any fresher than this. Raw bar, steamed, and take out for all your seafood needs, Larsen's has it all. Warm friendly staff, seating outside alongside the docks, or take it down the street to watch the sunset. Check this place out, you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FernThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    55
    25
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner in the Rough”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A great place to have traditional New England seafood ! The BEST and sweetest steamers, fresh tasty oysters and cherrystones and great chowder. Also the most wonderful harpooned Swordfish to take home to cook! We look forward to this treat every year and they never disappoint! It helps to BYOB and also BYO beach chairs as the outside tables fill up fast. A great place to sit and watch the local fisherman haul in their catch. Can't get much fresher than this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GWarren25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place was recommended by our Inn Keeper. Just a very simple place in Menemsha, right on the docks. You had to eat outside on makeshift tables. You stand in a very long line inside, place your order and then take the food outside. Well, I have to say, I had the best lobster Bisque & lobster roll of my life there. The food was to die for. This will be the first place I stop when I get back to MV.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bzytraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best - Freshest Seafood Period”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Service with a smile the whole experience is unque and will amaze you. Get there for sunset or for an afternoon bite before you stroll to the beach with a bottle of wine. Make sure to call ahead though, this little secret paradise is becoming more and more recognized and the line in the hour leading up to sunset is out the door. Call your order in - be puntual and prepare to be amazed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent take home fresh catch”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent take out and take home"! Fresh catch of the day. Prepare lobster dinner and serve outside fish market!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatamaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larsen's Fish Market also viewed

 
Menemsha, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Larsen's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing