We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DINER DINING AT IT'S FINEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Mendon diner

Miss Mendon diner
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Mendon
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“DINER DINING AT IT'S FINEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very good food, friendly and cordial service, diner atmosphere. Stopped in on our way by and we were not disappointed. Cute place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    20
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy diner food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped here over the weekend for an early dinner between my son's baseball doubleheader. The place was almost empty because it was 4pm but the service was still kind of slow. However, the food was great! My son got a burger which he described as 'juicy' and my husband finished his burger so fast that I barely saw it! I had a grilled chicken sandwich which was delicious. The chicken breast was so big that it was hanging off of the bun! We'll definitely give it another try but hope the service will be a little better next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bring back memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This diner is of days gone by and has very good food at reasonable prices. service is good and you will enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you want cold food then this is the place.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Went here for breakfast with my wife and daughter on Mothers Day. I know they were busy but the service was sloooow. Maybe they should hire more waitressess because ours looked flustered. Took forever to get a refill of coffee. By the time our food came out it was cold. My wifes waffle was so cold it wouldn't melt the butter on it. My eggs were cold. Bacon was ok, but the homefries....cold. The toast was fine. Same for my daughters meal. I can only assume it was because our waitress was running around crazy. I certainly hope it didn't come out of the kitchen that way. This is a nice place, great atmosphere and clean. But when you go to a diner, usually the food comes out hot. Not here. 2nd bad experience here. Won't be going back. It's too bad. It has a lot going for it, but the food isn't one of them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tryhkbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Really great breakfast! Eggs and hashed browns, with sausage. Excellent. Great coffee. Very new and clean. Nostalgic.
A special treat when I'm in town. No complaints at all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Mendon diner also viewed

 

Been to Miss Mendon diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing