We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Return Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Medford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this property. The location is good, easy access to the highway, walking distance to Medford Square. Many restaurants within a short distance. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. Large flat screen TV and refrigerator. The free breakfast is good, limited selection. The staff is Very friendly and professional. Traveling with a small dog. They have a dog walk area complete with poop bags!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Feobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_medford, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Medford, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stays and have found us to be pet-friendly. I just returned from a weekend trip with my dog and forgot that not everyone is as welcoming to canine friends as Hyatt Place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 856 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious, with a large leather couch and big flatscreen tv, but the carpets were worn, the hallways dark, and there was rust on the towl rack in the small bathroom. With fresh carpets and some painting, would have been really nice, but just felt past its prime. On the plus side, breakfast selection and quality was above average

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank HamCol1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_medford, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I am sorry we appared "tired" during your stay. Our business is begining to slow after an extremely busy year and we are taking the opportunity to do any maintenance items we have had to defer. We hope to see you again and show you our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a beautiful room we had. Clean, spacious, big screen TV, living room area and tons of space for clothes.

Not too far from the T station and only a few stops to get into the heart of Boston, free hotel shuttle to the T, however the last shuttle is at 9PM so if you are out late like we were you have to get a taxi from the T back to the hotel. No biggy.. Free parking in a secure garage, this is huge as most parking for the night at other hotels in Boston is 35.00.

We slept late so we missed breakfast, kind of bummed about that as it looked really good in the pictures, but our amazing night out in Boston was worth it =)

Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalamityJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_medford, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We hope to see you again so you can enjoy breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised! Being from the south among Northern folk turned out to be a wonderful experience. EVERYONE was so friendly and willing to help us out-of-towners, especially Steve. Our main destination was the Charles Ro Lionel train store in Malden for their annual open house. This hotel was convenient to Boston, Cambridge and Malden. The hotel shuttle took us to the subway/metro and we could get to Boston within about 15 or 20 minutes (shorter if we had taken a taxi or rented a car). Medford was a charming town, and there were restaurants and shops within walking distance. There are at least 5 Dunkin Donut shops within about 5 miles, and there is a small but adequate mall within 5 minutes. The hotel was clean. The rooms were large in my opinion. We could have probably slept 6 in our room with two double beds and a sofa bed. The beds were quite comfortable, and the price was right. Also, the hot breakfast bar was well stocked and tasty, and I liked the options at the deli/bar. We didn't get a chance to try out the indoor pool, but it looked inviting. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_medford, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

I hope your trip to the train store was successful this year and glad that you found most of the Dunkin' Donuts in the area! We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Their room layout is uncomfortable, toilet and tub are in tiny room with no space to move around, tub is so small it's impossible to turn around, sink and vanity area not private, bed is too close to radiator, limited access to closet which had broken sliding door. Cleaning staff indifferent to pillow left in foyer for 18 hours, crumbs on carpet next to elevator. Only pluses were tazo tea for breakfast and nice small sleep pillows. No repeat visit is anticipated.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank babette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_medford, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and are working with the Hosts to make the changes that we can. While we cannot change the layout of a typical Hyatt Place guestroom, one of Hyatt's other brands may provide a more comfortable configuration for your travels. A contemporary feel, like ours, can be found at Andaz hotels; a Hyatt house property would provide more space for example.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We needed a place to stay while visiting the kids at school and found this to be a very comfortable place to stay. I was flying in from California and my husband was driving up from New York, and we both arrived very late. The first night we were in a room directly across from the elevator which turned out to be a bit noisy so we got little sleep. After I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and manager the problem was quickly fixed with a room change. I would suggest booking a room on the higher floors and on the side of the building away from the noise and traffic of the highway. Our second room was on the side facing the back parking lot, and, except for the garbage truck on Monday morning at 6 AM, it was VERY quiet. The breakfast nice and even on the morning we went downstairs late, there was plenty of good food left. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The only downside is that the bathrooms are extremely small and could use some renovations. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Boston area, especially if you have a car and can get around. The price is MUCH better than if you stayed in Boston itself, and it is so close to the city.

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor and is facing the back parking lot...those rooms are much more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_medford, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently, we are glad we could provide a good meeting place since you were traveling from different directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, especially for Tufts University (Go Jumbos).
There is plenty of parking either below in the garage or on the first level in the back, convenient location to the highway (I-93/95). Place could use an upgrade / remodel. Not much to do in the vicinity of the hotel, heck the CVS Pharmacy is closed by 9 pm. Best hotel to stay at when visiting Tufts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_medford, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boston/Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments, we are glad to see you found the location and price met your needs so well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington
2.5 mi away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#6 of 20 in Cambridge
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
2.7 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 20 in Cambridge
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boston/Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boston/Medford

Address: 116 Riverside Ave, Medford, MA 02155-4609
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $131 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boston/Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Boston and only eight miles from Logan International Airport, Hyatt Place Boston/Medford is the ideal choice for casual travelers visiting Bean Town. Our beautifully designed accommodations and travel enhancing amenities create a seamless experience, so you have the simple essentials on your own time. Enjoy modern conveniences and up-close access to our vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Boston/Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hyatt Place
Hyatt Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing