We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the sushi lunch special!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOKI

YOKI
Reserve with OpenTable
YOKI is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 145 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
185 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Love the sushi lunch special!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Have had the sushi lunch special here now twice once to go and once in the restaurant had spicy tuna and salmon rolls salad and miso soup for just 10.25 such a bargain so much food and so good. Had green tea along with my sushi which was free of charge and delicious. Restaurant was cozy we were in a booth under an arbor like thing they also had a nice bar and a nice sushi bar area

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ecurranrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston, ma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great sushi for outside Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

It's nice to have a sushi place to go to outside of Boston. Yoki provides a nice atmosphere, great sushi rolls, fresh sushi, and great service. It's a bit on the pricey end but it is what it is. They have no competition in the area so I guess that's how they justify it. Better then going into Boston some days for me so it's worth it. Parking can be a pain sometimes in this area. Yoki does outside seating in the nicer weather which is nice. The bar area is contemporary. Try the Red Sox Roll, spicy salmon, patriots roll, well, try it all if your wallet and stomach can handle it. Foods great here.

Only Negative note...Oyster on the half shell - not worth it. Tasteless and pricey.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank appleontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sushi with so so service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We believe we had a new server, because he forgot to bring our drinks and then fogot to bring the salad. He was very apologetic. The restaurant was very busy. We were seated in the bar area which was upbeat modern look, although quite loud.The sushi was beautiful, tasty and served quickly. Some of the best in the area. We will be returning to Yoki.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_CBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Could be so much more......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This used to be such a great little spot with good food. Then, last year, they did a major renovation and turned half of the restaurant into a huge, dark, neon lit cave with a long bar and loud music. I hope that whoever did their market research and told them that this change would bring in the younger crowd and more money made it worthwhile for them, because they destroyed a little gem of a restaurant. The food seems to be the same, but the sushi comes out alarmingly warm in the summertime. Also, when you first sit down, you are handed some of the filthiest, grimiest menu's you will ever receive. It troubles me greatly that every day the hostesses can keep handing out these filthy menu's and not clean them. I challenge anybody to go there and be handed these filthy menu's and feel comfortable eating the food afterwards. It's too bad because they have a nice wait staff, and nice outdoor tables, and a little bit of the old interior on one side of the restaurant. But the new "night club" addition and the lack of cleanliness really knock down the rating of this old favorite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmk1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice sushi spot with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The sushi tasted good and came out quickly. The actual atmosphere was upbeat and played nice music inside. They also have outdoor seating which is great during summer nights. Yoki has a nice selection of sushi which was very good. I wouldn’t say they were the best, but I enjoyed my meal. The service I always found is top-notch here. I have been back several times since I first visited.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lefter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YOKI also viewed

 

Been to YOKI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing