We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh. Clean. Best Chinese delivery around Boston”
Review of Blue Fuji

Blue Fuji
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Blue Fuji is the most healthy restaurant in the area, we offer organic food to give our customer for a better choice, but with affordable prices. For every order we make, we put up the healthy, fresh, taste and presentation all together. Thank you for give us a chance to service your orders.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Fresh. Clean. Best Chinese delivery around Boston”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food always tastes clean and fresh. Chinese food frequently tastes greasy, and with not with the choicest cuts of meat. Blue Fuji hasn’t tasted greasy yet, and all the chicken we’ve ordered has been white meat. Its also nice to order sushi rolls. Love ordering from here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Get the blue light special!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Rather "nouvelle sushi" but the classics are available too. We had a roll (Carnival?) and sashimi and sushi. All were very fresh and prepared before our eyes where we were sitting at the sushi bar. one plate came with a garnish of Daikon radish with a blue glowing light inside! we were given a complimentary starter of seaweed with other ingredients. delicious.

for dessert, we had green tea icecream in a bean curd paste (frozen) not on the menu. yum!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kklarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This restaurant seems to be somewhat of a hidden gem. Tucked away on Salem St, people will travel from Boston to eat here, and Boston has some great restaurants. The fish was fresh and the menu diverse with organic ingredients and sustainably harvested fish. Modern decor and helpful, friendly staff add to the positive experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zepkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious Special Maki”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A lovely little reataurant with an impressive menu. The Special Snow Mountain Maki with organic rice was incredibly delicious as was the selection of Sushi, Sashimi and Orange Chicken from the Chinese menu that I tried. There is something for everyone on this menu. Very attentive and friendly staff with exceptional service in a beautiful space.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shyana212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nicest People Ever!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I ordered from here last night for the first time ever, and they were just so friendly and kind, that I instantly fell in love with the place! It was a pleasant reminder that customer service isn't dead. I will say that if spicy tuna and/or salmon are your favorite dishes, you might not like them here (they do it a little differently), but all the other rolls and food we got were AMAZING!! Prices were standard for location, but again, the service was just above and beyond. I would highly recommend them to anyone for pick up or in house service!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fuji also viewed

 

Been to Blue Fuji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing