We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining”
Review of River Rock Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
River Rock Grill
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Maynard
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maynard, Mass.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Whenever I went to River Rock Grill, I always had an excellent meal. Soups are very good, food, especially their specials, are excellent, their deserts, superb. Service is very good, atmosphere is very pleasant. And it offers a full, complete bar. A hidden germ in Maynard, Mass.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This restaurant has a casual atmosphere yet is a good place to go to chat and have a relaxed dinner, The food was good and service excellent. Very friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jsdmwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

So glad we found this place! Everything about it was perfect... the atmosphere, the service, the food and the value! Best dining experience in a long time! Our new regular spot!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was just right, the drinks , the food and the service.”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I had dinner at the River Rock Grill with four friends at the end of November. Started with a Grey Goose Martini , which was perfect , large and reasonably priced. Followed by a salad and the best Bouillabaisse I have had in a long time. I sampled my wife's grilled salmon which was excellent. The serivce was very good. Our group loves this place. Everyone enjoyed their meal .

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best in town...and then some”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Unquestionably the best restaurant in Maynard...and you can include most of the surrounding towns as well. These folks use the best fresh ingredients, cook all meals to order, have a varied and interesting menu. Service and prices are excellent. The room is nothing special...neither a positive nor a negative. The bar scene is cheery.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Boston_Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Rock Grill also viewed

 

Been to River Rock Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing