We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you enjoy Flowers, Food and Buzzard's Bay Charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mattapoisett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mattapoisett Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Mattapoisett B&B and Inns
Mountain View California
1 review
“Stay here if you enjoy Flowers, Food and Buzzard's Bay Charm”
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Beautiful surroundings full of flowers. Gracious host who stays so young.
Delicious breakfast and warm reception.
We loved it and will return.
Tip: The views along the town dock are magnificent (see attached photo)!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuispis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

.

This was our second stay at the Mattapoisett Inn. This year we chose to go during the fall colors, here in Massachusetts and in Connecticut.

Once again our experience exceed our expectations.

  • Liked — The owner, the location, the views and the history surrounding the area.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hotmail2paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2007

Weary from one nighters in a string of impersonal hotels, we happened upon The Mattapoisett Inn B&B by chance and stayed 3 days. It was quaint, quiet, relaxing, friendly, comfortable and a perfect setting on a New England harborside town. The decor was stylish with some lovely antiques and contemporary touches. The B&B was a historic boathouse converted by the owner to a home. The darling innkeeper knew the area well and was very helpful in guiding us to local attractions and restaurants. Each guestroom was decorated with loving touches..not too feminine, not to masculine. Great beds, quality linens, and pillows. Breakfast was off the chart for uniqueness, flavor, presentation and healthiness. The gardens were painstaking works of art. This B&B was a reflection of love and hard work and it was all around us guests!

  • Liked — The view, walking the town and beaches, the innkeeper, gardens, and breakfasts
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2007

We loved the Inn-Keeper. Her name is Deanne and she is such a darling. She has such a bubbly personality and a gourmet cook. Her breakfasts were the best and sitting on the back porch while enjoying the great food was magnificent.

The Inn is so charming, very well kept and is so clean compared to other B&Bs we have stayed in.

The location of the Inn could not be in a more perfect section of the town. What views...WOW!

We stayed in the apartment. We had out own kitchen, bath, bedroom, living room and porch looking out over the Mattapoisett Harbor.

It's location also makes it a great pivot point to tour the Cape, Plymouth, South County Rhode Island and of course Newport.

  • Liked — The history that supported its existence.
  • Disliked — Not a thing.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hotmailCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

We had a great stay at the inn.......
Enjoyed the breakfast and the owner was very
hospitable....People very friendly and the harbor day festival was
very good and enjoyable............going back weekend of 7/21/07.
can't wait !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — location and room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mistah33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattapoisett
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
5.1 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
277 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
9.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
4.9 mi away
Delano Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mattapoisett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mattapoisett Inn

Property: The Mattapoisett Inn
Address: 23 Water St, Mattapoisett, MA 02739-2043
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mattapoisett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mattapoisett
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing