We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to return to the Mattapoisett Inn B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mattapoisett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mattapoisett Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Mattapoisett B&B and Inns
Asheboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot wait to return to the Mattapoisett Inn B&B!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

How do you describe such a marvelous place? Charming, relaxing, quaint, picturesque, inviting and more! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Deanne is a wonderful innkeeper and cooks some of the best breakfast you will ever have the pleasure of eating! Leo & Ann

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammertimeAsheboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This is one of the rare places where everything is done right and almost everything is exceptional. Start with the innkeeper, Deanne, who is everything you could hope for: warm, knowledgeable, generous and a great, great cook. We drove friends staying elsewhere crazy with envy when we'd describe that morning's breakfast -- always an imaginative selection of fresh fruit, eggs and bacon along with a specialty of the day, such as blueberry pancakes, eggs Benedict or clafoutis, all served on the back porch overlooking a lush garden. The rooms are comfortable -- especially the beds -- and nicely decorated. Get the Sail Loft if it's available as it's the largest, but all are very nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty_Yew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Mattapoisett Inn is located in quiet Mattapoisett, Ma right across from the harbor. Deanne warmly greeted us as we arrived for our 2 night stay. The Inn, both on the inside and outside, looks like it came right out of a book on New England inns. In the front, the little white picket fence with the lovely flowers frame the Inn while the backyard hosts beautiful gardens which provide a feast for the senses.and are carefully maintained. Our room was very clean, comfortable and lovely. Most of the rooms have a beautiful harbor view. The breakfasts, which were prepared with such care, were absolutely delicious and served on the cozy back porch with views of the beautifully manicured gardens. Deanne provided us with information related to our interests and was always so helpful. We loved staying at the Mattapoisett Inn and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fagersta, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Wonderful inn with seaview, nice rooms, fantastic garden and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evaalmquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the separate 2nd floor apartment of the Mattapoisett Inn for 5 days. The apartment is very clean, fully complete, and provides a view of the harbor from the living room. Skylights in the bedroom and bathroom are a very nice touch. There are great views of the expansive backyard and gardens from the kitchen and dining table.

Deanne's breakfasts are superb and are usually hosted on the back deck overlooking the garden. We enjoyed pumpkin pancakes, french toast (with real maple syrup), omelettes, etc. The property is 1/3 acre and the backyard is open with gardens around the perimeter and mature trees above them. Lots of birds - gold finches, cardinals, wrens. Very quiet and peaceful.

The harbor is right across the street. So if you arrive by boat you can pick up a mooring and walk to the Inn for a night or more ashore.

Honesty and Integrity of the housekeeping staff are to be commended. We forgot to retrieve some cash after checking out and everything was completely recovered and returned. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trisailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View California
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Beautiful surroundings full of flowers. Gracious host who stays so young.
Delicious breakfast and warm reception.
We loved it and will return.
Tip: The views along the town dock are magnificent (see attached photo)!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuispis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

.

This was our second stay at the Mattapoisett Inn. This year we chose to go during the fall colors, here in Massachusetts and in Connecticut.

Once again our experience exceed our expectations.

  • Liked — The owner, the location, the views and the history surrounding the area.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hotmail2paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mattapoisett
5.1 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
270 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
9.0 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
11.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mattapoisett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mattapoisett Inn

Property: The Mattapoisett Inn
Address: 23 Water St, Mattapoisett, MA 02739-2043
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mattapoisett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mattapoisett
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing